Lloyd's Healthy Chicken Zoopa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
This soup is great on a cold winter's day. Increase all the veggies and added mushrooms. Also added lots of hot sauce. Great meal for a Sunday Evening and Lunch for the next few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Good soup, healthy with all the veggies and very little oil. I used a good bit more spinach and about double the noodles. Next time, I'll probably leave the noodles as is. Surprisingly tasty. We'll definitely be having this on regular winter rotation! Thanks a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYDAWNE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
Very good and filling. Served with french roll to dip in the juice and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, California, USA
Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
This was surprisingly delicious for such a simple soup! We added a bit more noodles and used fresh Swiss chard instead of spinach. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
pretty good, a bit greasy, because i used homemade chicken stock. i used more garlic and spinach than the recipe called for, and Texans love spicy, so i used waaaaaay more hot sauce (Louisiana hot sauce) and added lots of LHS to each bowl. i think in the future i'll use the canned 99% ff chicken broth so it's not so greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
this is an awesome, good and non-complicated soup. i did cooked my chicken breats in a can of low-sodium chiken broth along with a few sprinkles of lemon pepper and ground pepper. i added the broth and bits left in the pan to the soup. i also added alot more veggies than called for and had to add 1 more can of chicken broth. i used a very low sodium organic broth. in place of regular egg noodles i used whole wheat spinach egg noodles. SUPER ZOOPA LLOYD THANKS! VERY HEALTHY SOMETHING EVERYONE SHOULD MAKE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
This soup is excellent. It tastes delicious and is brimming with healthy vegetables. Even my 2 year old ate it all up. I'll definitely be adding this to my regular recipes. The only thing I changed was to double the amount of noodles because 1/2 cup is a really small amount. Next time I'll probably put 1 1/2 cups noodles and some more hot pepper sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
This recipe is great!! Very flexible and can be made with most "soup type" veggies. I added the hot sauce and it give the soup a nice zip. Good if you're fighting a cold, little congested, etc. Thanks for sharing Lloyd!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRINITY7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
Very good! We doubled the noodles and put some extra chicken in and it was a nice light dinner - lots of veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
Both my husband and I loved this recipe, one of my two children loved it, the other did not like the green stuff(spinach). I was able to get her to eat the rest of it if I took out the spinach(she is incredibly picky) I too cooked the chicken with some garlic before adding it to the soup and I added more chicken broth. I gave some to a friend of mine and the next night she made it for her family. I will certainly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States