Lloyd's Healthy Chicken Zoopa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This was delicious. I doubled the hot sauce and used whole wheat egg noodles, but other than that, followed the recipe exactly. Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This is fantastic!! It is even better as a leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
My family loves this soup! The spinach & soy sauce are really delicious & unexpected additions. I often make this with left-over chicken. Thank you, Lloyd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was so delicious and loved by all 6 members of our family. I did not have a red pepper in the house so we missed the color and also used orzo for lack of egg noodles. Still was wonderful and a bit lighter, I guess. We'll try it with noodles and red pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Very good soup. My husband, who is very picky, really loved it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Fantastic! Love that it was filled with veggies, and the hot sauce gave it a tasty kick without really adding much heat. I will be making this again, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURISSIMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
GREAT recipe!! I also added a little bit of lemongrass just to give it a bit of an Asian twist. It was lovely - between two of us we ate the entire thing!!! Just delicious, will be adding this to my regular winter time repertoire!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Excellent Recipe! I added an extra cup of chicken stock, corn, and a cup & a half of whole wheat noodles. Really good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I am new to cooking and this was a nice easy way to break myself in and it also tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mickey Dee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morecambe, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Excellent! As a family of six, it's hard to please everyone and this one did it; even the 8 year old liked it. My husband liked the added spice, and of course added more at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States