Lloyd's Healthy Chicken Zoopa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I make this soup all the time now. It is so healthy and easy and much more filling than a can of chicken soup. I followed the instructions but used whole wheat pasta instead of egg noodles. I also grilled the chicken on the george foreman before throwing it in at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Very good, did not use red peppers (personal taste) also increased to 6 cups of broth, used penne pasta (all I had) and threw in a bay leaf and some celery seed. Hearty and Healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Great! Incredibly easy and tastes great. I was not sure how the flavor would be but was pleasantly surprised. I added more pasta like other reviews. The second day they soaked up some of the broth and was less of a soup, but still great (but would recommend adding in later a bit more broth if wanting to keep as a soup). Very flexible for adding whatever vegetables you want - will keep the recipe idea in mind in the future and easily throw together a similar soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This is the best chicken noodle soup I've had! I would've never thought to add those veggies...a terrific combination, as it turns out. The only problem I had was that I had to add way more liquid than it called for. Also, I didn't do the extra work of sauteing the veggies first and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I love the idea of adding the soy sauce and the hot sauce to basic chicken soup! I pretty much use whatever veggies I have and it always turns out great! I like using more noodles since I don't use chicken and I like it to be filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
DELICIOUS! I was skeptical of the soy sauce but it's such a tiny bit-- it doesn't overpower in the LEAST. In fact, if I didn't know it was in there, I would have never guessed, but I think I would have missed it if it wasn't. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This was delicious. I doubled the hot sauce and used whole wheat egg noodles, but other than that, followed the recipe exactly. Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This is fantastic!! It is even better as a leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
My family loves this soup! The spinach & soy sauce are really delicious & unexpected additions. I often make this with left-over chicken. Thank you, Lloyd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was so delicious and loved by all 6 members of our family. I did not have a red pepper in the house so we missed the color and also used orzo for lack of egg noodles. Still was wonderful and a bit lighter, I guess. We'll try it with noodles and red pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States