Lloyd's Healthy Chicken Zoopa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I make this soup all the time now. It is so healthy and easy and much more filling than a can of chicken soup. I followed the instructions but used whole wheat pasta instead of egg noodles. I also grilled the chicken on the george foreman before throwing it in at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Very good, did not use red peppers (personal taste) also increased to 6 cups of broth, used penne pasta (all I had) and threw in a bay leaf and some celery seed. Hearty and Healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Great! Incredibly easy and tastes great. I was not sure how the flavor would be but was pleasantly surprised. I added more pasta like other reviews. The second day they soaked up some of the broth and was less of a soup, but still great (but would recommend adding in later a bit more broth if wanting to keep as a soup). Very flexible for adding whatever vegetables you want - will keep the recipe idea in mind in the future and easily throw together a similar soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This is the best chicken noodle soup I've had! I would've never thought to add those veggies...a terrific combination, as it turns out. The only problem I had was that I had to add way more liquid than it called for. Also, I didn't do the extra work of sauteing the veggies first and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I love the idea of adding the soy sauce and the hot sauce to basic chicken soup! I pretty much use whatever veggies I have and it always turns out great! I like using more noodles since I don't use chicken and I like it to be filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
DELICIOUS! I was skeptical of the soy sauce but it's such a tiny bit-- it doesn't overpower in the LEAST. In fact, if I didn't know it was in there, I would have never guessed, but I think I would have missed it if it wasn't. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This was delicious. I doubled the hot sauce and used whole wheat egg noodles, but other than that, followed the recipe exactly. Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This is fantastic!! It is even better as a leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
My family loves this soup! The spinach & soy sauce are really delicious & unexpected additions. I often make this with left-over chicken. Thank you, Lloyd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was so delicious and loved by all 6 members of our family. I did not have a red pepper in the house so we missed the color and also used orzo for lack of egg noodles. Still was wonderful and a bit lighter, I guess. We'll try it with noodles and red pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States