Lloyd's Healthy Chicken Zoopa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This soup was perfect! I was feeling stuffy and it cleared me up. I also sauteed the chicken first. I left out the noodles to make it "carb friendly" I felt heathlier just by eating it. My roomate too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Just made this for one of my girlfriends who is feeling under the weather--I make my own chicken noodle soup, but the spinach and soy sauce intrigued me. Did not use the hot sauce and added frozen peas for some more veggie action. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I love this recipe!!!! I have cooked it several times, and I always go back to it. Thanks Lloyd!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolemalia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This soup is delicious! The pepper and soy sauce ad great flavor. I used water and chicken bullion cubed instead, and simmered the whole chicken breasts for 20 minutes, removed and shredded with forks, then added back in at the end. We also poured our soup into sourdough bread bowls from the bakery, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I make this soup all the time now. It is so healthy and easy and much more filling than a can of chicken soup. I followed the instructions but used whole wheat pasta instead of egg noodles. I also grilled the chicken on the george foreman before throwing it in at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Very good, did not use red peppers (personal taste) also increased to 6 cups of broth, used penne pasta (all I had) and threw in a bay leaf and some celery seed. Hearty and Healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Great! Incredibly easy and tastes great. I was not sure how the flavor would be but was pleasantly surprised. I added more pasta like other reviews. The second day they soaked up some of the broth and was less of a soup, but still great (but would recommend adding in later a bit more broth if wanting to keep as a soup). Very flexible for adding whatever vegetables you want - will keep the recipe idea in mind in the future and easily throw together a similar soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This is the best chicken noodle soup I've had! I would've never thought to add those veggies...a terrific combination, as it turns out. The only problem I had was that I had to add way more liquid than it called for. Also, I didn't do the extra work of sauteing the veggies first and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I love the idea of adding the soy sauce and the hot sauce to basic chicken soup! I pretty much use whatever veggies I have and it always turns out great! I like using more noodles since I don't use chicken and I like it to be filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
DELICIOUS! I was skeptical of the soy sauce but it's such a tiny bit-- it doesn't overpower in the LEAST. In fact, if I didn't know it was in there, I would have never guessed, but I think I would have missed it if it wasn't. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States