Lloyd's Healthy Chicken Zoopa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I love to make soups and this is the best chicken soup ever! So many good veggies make this extra special and so full of flavor! I made my own chicken broth so I had extra which made the soup better. The spinach and the leek should not to be left out! I will try this in the croc-pot sometime with adding the chicken, spinich and pre-cooked noodles later. I actually made this for my boyfriend's daughter's Birthday dinner with salad and crusty bread. She loves soup and she had 2 helpings! We wre not stuffed so we had room for her Birthday cake and ice cream! Looking forward to my lunch today of left-over hot soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Soup was great - I made some changes, having just come back from Paris I used butter to saute my veggies instead of cooking oil. Only about a tablespoon, but I have come to realize it is better to eat small portions and cook with the good stuff. I also used 2 potatoes in place of the noodles. Didn't have any noodles and have lots of potatoes. My kids (11 & 8) agreed it was great, and prefer flavor over bland. They thought it would fit in with the French cuisine. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saj Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westtown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Landstuhl, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This was very good and healthy. I substituted boneless skinless thighs and used asidi pasta which are tiny balls. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH_ANNEJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This was really good and satisfying. I followed the recipe as it was written with optional items though I cooked the chicken in garlic before adding to the soup. My husband had three bowls and I had two!The next time I make I will add another cup of chicken broth and at least triple the hot sauce. I like medium spice and found that 1/4 tsp wasn't enough of a kick. We added tobasco to our bowls and that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Wow! This was an intro into healthier eating for my family of non veggie lovers... Well, we all loved it! I did double garlic, use colorful peppers, 9 oz spinach, and more broth and noodles as well as chopping g all veggies really well so I could share with my 9 more the old. Great with grilled cheese too! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This soup was on the bland side for us. Needs more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Awesome soup. Made it for my family, and every one liked it. Will make it again for sure. Just make sure you have a large enough Pot. makes a lot of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
this was a healthy and delicious soup that i plan to make again. the only changes i made were: swapped the egg noodles for no yolks and added half of the bag. because of this, it could have used more liquid. next time, i will add more chicken stock to even it out. i also added some frozen peas. when i make this again, i may also try browning the chicken for extra flavor. thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
i made this when my husband was sick this winter. we both absolutely *loved* it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
LOVE this soup! Very easy to make. I doubled the hot sauce since I like it a little spicier. Also, Added mushrooms. Delish! Great for lunches for the next few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States