Lloyd's Healthy Chicken Zoopa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This was very good and healthy. I substituted boneless skinless thighs and used asidi pasta which are tiny balls. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH_ANNEJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This was really good and satisfying. I followed the recipe as it was written with optional items though I cooked the chicken in garlic before adding to the soup. My husband had three bowls and I had two!The next time I make I will add another cup of chicken broth and at least triple the hot sauce. I like medium spice and found that 1/4 tsp wasn't enough of a kick. We added tobasco to our bowls and that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Wow! This was an intro into healthier eating for my family of non veggie lovers... Well, we all loved it! I did double garlic, use colorful peppers, 9 oz spinach, and more broth and noodles as well as chopping g all veggies really well so I could share with my 9 more the old. Great with grilled cheese too! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This soup was on the bland side for us. Needs more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Awesome soup. Made it for my family, and every one liked it. Will make it again for sure. Just make sure you have a large enough Pot. makes a lot of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
this was a healthy and delicious soup that i plan to make again. the only changes i made were: swapped the egg noodles for no yolks and added half of the bag. because of this, it could have used more liquid. next time, i will add more chicken stock to even it out. i also added some frozen peas. when i make this again, i may also try browning the chicken for extra flavor. thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
i made this when my husband was sick this winter. we both absolutely *loved* it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
LOVE this soup! Very easy to make. I doubled the hot sauce since I like it a little spicier. Also, Added mushrooms. Delish! Great for lunches for the next few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This was one incredible zoopa! I took some liberties with the quantities, but still kept the essence of the soup. I added carrots, celery, garlic, and two leeks to the pot, skipped the onion and peppers. Then I added a full 96 oz chicken stock, 1 lb diced chicken, a package of frozen chopped spinach, and an 8 oz package of kluski noodles. I also added a 14 oz can of peas. I seasoned with onion powder, bay leaves, celery seed, and added S & P to taste. The addition of the soy really gives this stock a full & rich flavor. One terrific, hearty soup. Loved this, and looking forward to lots of leftovers from the freezer. Thanks for sharing, Lloyd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Photo by Dani
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This soup is very tasty, even though I added too many noodles. I will be trying this recipe again with some tweaks.. I'll probably add some veggies and omit the noodles all together for a more souper experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States