Lloyd's Healthy Chicken Zoopa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This is our go-to chicken soup recipe. The only change we make is to use orzo. Otherwise, this recipe if fantastic as is. Plus, on Weight Watchers, it's 6 points per serving. Can't beat that for a lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Yummy, healthy, and clean! Also easy to add or take away veggies. Makes good left overs, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
I make this recipe all the time, and my family loves it...even my picky two-year-old eats it! I've made it exactly as written, and I've substituted veggies with what I have on hand, and every time it's been delicious. It's also a great soup for when you're feeling under the weather. For anyone nervous about throwing raw chicken in the soup, trust me, it's okay...it's always cooked through and very yummy when the soup is done, just keep it simmering :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Excellent soup. Healthy, easy. Thank you Lloyd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I couldn't put raw chicken it at the end, so I cooked it first, maybe it's just me. The only other change was to use cooked rice instead of egg noodles since we can't have them and I already had cooked rice. It could be called bland, but I used very little salt which probably would have helped and left out the optional leeks. I like that you can taste the veggies but did like the addition of a dash of crushed red pepper to the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This is my favorite end of the week left over veggies soup. I have made it with a million variations. One of my favorites is replacing the spinach with bok choy or Kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This was a very good soup, which we will making again. I used the leftover roasted chicken bones from Cosco's to make the stock. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Really good & healthy. The soy sauce & the hot pepper sauce give it a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melody Talley
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Favorite soup ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Talley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This soup was well received by my whole family although we felt that it needed a little more oomph. For our taste, I will add more garlic and more spinach next time. I added whole wheat alphabet noodles instead of the egg noodles to boost the fiber content. Super simple to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States