Lloyd's Healthy Chicken Zoopa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
added corn and green beans and 2 cups of water. had it for dinner 2 nights then froze leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
We fell in love with this soup the first time we made it. This is our go to soup when we want something full of veggies and with lots of taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I used this recipe as a guide, but made a number of changes. Here’s what I did differently. I used a cup of onions, no leeks and a mix of colored peppers. I did use both the hot pepper sauce and the Worcestershire, no spinach (didn’t have) and no noodles (watching carbs). I also used pre-cooked rotisserie chicken, adding it at the end. This was good and we liked the flavor the peppers provided. We thought the hot pepper sauce and Worcestershire weren’t even detectable in the finished soup. Next time, I’d add more or leave them out entirely. Perhaps this is no fault of the recipe, but my chicken was dry and chewy. I have no clue how that happened. I may have simmered it too long when reheating. I’ll be more careful next time. This was a nice brothy and healthy soup, that I’d be inclined to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I added spices, used a rotisserie chicken (with juices), used broth (not stock), and upped it to 2 cups of whole wheat noodles. My wife said it was the best chicken noodle soup she has ever had. It is healthy warmed us up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Really good! This is a new staple at our house. I use a whole rotisserie chicken so this is a meal in one dish. I've also substituted quinoa for the noodles and that was good too. Keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Araki
Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This soup is delicious and very healthy. Great for a cold day. Easy to make. Already made it several times this winter. Can't go wrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This is our go-to chicken soup recipe. The only change we make is to use orzo. Otherwise, this recipe if fantastic as is. Plus, on Weight Watchers, it's 6 points per serving. Can't beat that for a lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Yummy, healthy, and clean! Also easy to add or take away veggies. Makes good left overs, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
I make this recipe all the time, and my family loves it...even my picky two-year-old eats it! I've made it exactly as written, and I've substituted veggies with what I have on hand, and every time it's been delicious. It's also a great soup for when you're feeling under the weather. For anyone nervous about throwing raw chicken in the soup, trust me, it's okay...it's always cooked through and very yummy when the soup is done, just keep it simmering :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Excellent soup. Healthy, easy. Thank you Lloyd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States