Lloyd's Healthy Chicken Zoopa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
There are few "healthy" recipes that I like, but this made the cut. I also liked that this particular dish fell within my budget. Some crusty garlic bread makes this meal a winter weekday feast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
My boyfriend begs for this soup especially when he had a few drinks the night before. It's a great way to get in all your veggies. Just add any veggies you like and take out any you don't like and it will be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
Trying to get eat a little healthier and this recipe looked like a good candidate. Omitted the red pepper (don't like) and egg noodles to stick to just protein and vegetables. Turned out excellent, especially on a cold winter night. Also, my boyfriend who has never eaten spinach and hates vegetables rated this as a four star meal which is amazing. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GYPSY1350

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
This soup is exactly what chicken soup should be. I was looking for a good one to feed my sick toddler and this one had all the right ingredients. What a great immune booster. Her dad did think there was too much spinach (he doesn't like veggies), but he ate it all anyway and then went back for more. Thank-you Lloyd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
This soup was awesome! I omitted the onion and bell peppers (personal preference) and increased the carrot to ~2 cups. I also cooked the chicken in a skillet with a little lemon pepper. Superb. Husband had 2 and a half bowls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
So Good!!! I made this last night and the red peppers actually made the broth kinda sweet. My whole family loved it. I did cook the chicken in a skillet first like another reviewer suggested. I'm adding this to my favs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
I used Acini de Pepe pasta (those little ball-shaped noodles) and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
This was a great winter weather soup. Fixed for a Saturday afternoon lunch today. I would call this a clean out the refrig. soup. Added some mushrooms and zucchini I had in refrig. We really enjoyed this soup Lloyd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Living In: Streetman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
Both my husband and I loved this recipe, one of my two children loved it, the other did not like the green stuff(spinach). I was able to get her to eat the rest of it if I took out the spinach(she is incredibly picky) I too cooked the chicken with some garlic before adding it to the soup and I added more chicken broth. I gave some to a friend of mine and the next night she made it for her family. I will certainly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
Very good! We doubled the noodles and put some extra chicken in and it was a nice light dinner - lots of veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States