Lloyd's Healthy Chicken Zoopa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
this is an awesome, good and non-complicated soup. i did cooked my chicken breats in a can of low-sodium chiken broth along with a few sprinkles of lemon pepper and ground pepper. i added the broth and bits left in the pan to the soup. i also added alot more veggies than called for and had to add 1 more can of chicken broth. i used a very low sodium organic broth. in place of regular egg noodles i used whole wheat spinach egg noodles. SUPER ZOOPA LLOYD THANKS! VERY HEALTHY SOMETHING EVERYONE SHOULD MAKE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
This soup is excellent. It tastes delicious and is brimming with healthy vegetables. Even my 2 year old ate it all up. I'll definitely be adding this to my regular recipes. The only thing I changed was to double the amount of noodles because 1/2 cup is a really small amount. Next time I'll probably put 1 1/2 cups noodles and some more hot pepper sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
This recipe is great!! Very flexible and can be made with most "soup type" veggies. I added the hot sauce and it give the soup a nice zip. Good if you're fighting a cold, little congested, etc. Thanks for sharing Lloyd!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRINITY7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
Very good! We doubled the noodles and put some extra chicken in and it was a nice light dinner - lots of veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
Both my husband and I loved this recipe, one of my two children loved it, the other did not like the green stuff(spinach). I was able to get her to eat the rest of it if I took out the spinach(she is incredibly picky) I too cooked the chicken with some garlic before adding it to the soup and I added more chicken broth. I gave some to a friend of mine and the next night she made it for her family. I will certainly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
This was a great winter weather soup. Fixed for a Saturday afternoon lunch today. I would call this a clean out the refrig. soup. Added some mushrooms and zucchini I had in refrig. We really enjoyed this soup Lloyd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Living In: Streetman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
I used Acini de Pepe pasta (those little ball-shaped noodles) and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
So Good!!! I made this last night and the red peppers actually made the broth kinda sweet. My whole family loved it. I did cook the chicken in a skillet first like another reviewer suggested. I'm adding this to my favs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
This soup was awesome! I omitted the onion and bell peppers (personal preference) and increased the carrot to ~2 cups. I also cooked the chicken in a skillet with a little lemon pepper. Superb. Husband had 2 and a half bowls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
This soup is exactly what chicken soup should be. I was looking for a good one to feed my sick toddler and this one had all the right ingredients. What a great immune booster. Her dad did think there was too much spinach (he doesn't like veggies), but he ate it all anyway and then went back for more. Thank-you Lloyd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States