Lloyd's Healthy Chicken Zoopa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
This recipe is great!! Very flexible and can be made with most "soup type" veggies. I added the hot sauce and it give the soup a nice zip. Good if you're fighting a cold, little congested, etc. Thanks for sharing Lloyd!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRINITY7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
Very good! We doubled the noodles and put some extra chicken in and it was a nice light dinner - lots of veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
Both my husband and I loved this recipe, one of my two children loved it, the other did not like the green stuff(spinach). I was able to get her to eat the rest of it if I took out the spinach(she is incredibly picky) I too cooked the chicken with some garlic before adding it to the soup and I added more chicken broth. I gave some to a friend of mine and the next night she made it for her family. I will certainly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
This was a great winter weather soup. Fixed for a Saturday afternoon lunch today. I would call this a clean out the refrig. soup. Added some mushrooms and zucchini I had in refrig. We really enjoyed this soup Lloyd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Living In: Streetman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
I used Acini de Pepe pasta (those little ball-shaped noodles) and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
So Good!!! I made this last night and the red peppers actually made the broth kinda sweet. My whole family loved it. I did cook the chicken in a skillet first like another reviewer suggested. I'm adding this to my favs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
This soup was awesome! I omitted the onion and bell peppers (personal preference) and increased the carrot to ~2 cups. I also cooked the chicken in a skillet with a little lemon pepper. Superb. Husband had 2 and a half bowls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
This soup is exactly what chicken soup should be. I was looking for a good one to feed my sick toddler and this one had all the right ingredients. What a great immune booster. Her dad did think there was too much spinach (he doesn't like veggies), but he ate it all anyway and then went back for more. Thank-you Lloyd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
Trying to get eat a little healthier and this recipe looked like a good candidate. Omitted the red pepper (don't like) and egg noodles to stick to just protein and vegetables. Turned out excellent, especially on a cold winter night. Also, my boyfriend who has never eaten spinach and hates vegetables rated this as a four star meal which is amazing. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GYPSY1350

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
My boyfriend begs for this soup especially when he had a few drinks the night before. It's a great way to get in all your veggies. Just add any veggies you like and take out any you don't like and it will be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States