Lloyd's Healthy Chicken Zoopa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I really enjoy this soup recipe. We leave out the peppers just for personal preference, but everything else is just wonderful. Easy, healthy, and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachtheBach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
A great recipe! Didn't change anything and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I increased this recipe to 12 servings for a large group. It was a big hit. My variation was to put in about a cup and a half of cooked brown rice instead of noodles. I was hesitant about adding the raw chicken at the end but it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Medart
Living In: Oak Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
This soup is great on a cold winter's day. Increase all the veggies and added mushrooms. Also added lots of hot sauce. Great meal for a Sunday Evening and Lunch for the next few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Good soup, healthy with all the veggies and very little oil. I used a good bit more spinach and about double the noodles. Next time, I'll probably leave the noodles as is. Surprisingly tasty. We'll definitely be having this on regular winter rotation! Thanks a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYDAWNE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
Very good and filling. Served with french roll to dip in the juice and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, California, USA
Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
This was surprisingly delicious for such a simple soup! We added a bit more noodles and used fresh Swiss chard instead of spinach. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
pretty good, a bit greasy, because i used homemade chicken stock. i used more garlic and spinach than the recipe called for, and Texans love spicy, so i used waaaaaay more hot sauce (Louisiana hot sauce) and added lots of LHS to each bowl. i think in the future i'll use the canned 99% ff chicken broth so it's not so greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
this is an awesome, good and non-complicated soup. i did cooked my chicken breats in a can of low-sodium chiken broth along with a few sprinkles of lemon pepper and ground pepper. i added the broth and bits left in the pan to the soup. i also added alot more veggies than called for and had to add 1 more can of chicken broth. i used a very low sodium organic broth. in place of regular egg noodles i used whole wheat spinach egg noodles. SUPER ZOOPA LLOYD THANKS! VERY HEALTHY SOMETHING EVERYONE SHOULD MAKE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
This soup is excellent. It tastes delicious and is brimming with healthy vegetables. Even my 2 year old ate it all up. I'll definitely be adding this to my regular recipes. The only thing I changed was to double the amount of noodles because 1/2 cup is a really small amount. Next time I'll probably put 1 1/2 cups noodles and some more hot pepper sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL

Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States