Lloyd's Healthy Chicken Zoopa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Awesome soup. Made it for my family, and every one liked it. Will make it again for sure. Just make sure you have a large enough Pot. makes a lot of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
this was a healthy and delicious soup that i plan to make again. the only changes i made were: swapped the egg noodles for no yolks and added half of the bag. because of this, it could have used more liquid. next time, i will add more chicken stock to even it out. i also added some frozen peas. when i make this again, i may also try browning the chicken for extra flavor. thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
i made this when my husband was sick this winter. we both absolutely *loved* it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
LOVE this soup! Very easy to make. I doubled the hot sauce since I like it a little spicier. Also, Added mushrooms. Delish! Great for lunches for the next few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This was one incredible zoopa! I took some liberties with the quantities, but still kept the essence of the soup. I added carrots, celery, garlic, and two leeks to the pot, skipped the onion and peppers. Then I added a full 96 oz chicken stock, 1 lb diced chicken, a package of frozen chopped spinach, and an 8 oz package of kluski noodles. I also added a 14 oz can of peas. I seasoned with onion powder, bay leaves, celery seed, and added S & P to taste. The addition of the soy really gives this stock a full & rich flavor. One terrific, hearty soup. Loved this, and looking forward to lots of leftovers from the freezer. Thanks for sharing, Lloyd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Photo by Dani
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This soup is very tasty, even though I added too many noodles. I will be trying this recipe again with some tweaks.. I'll probably add some veggies and omit the noodles all together for a more souper experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This soup was perfect! I was feeling stuffy and it cleared me up. I also sauteed the chicken first. I left out the noodles to make it "carb friendly" I felt heathlier just by eating it. My roomate too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Just made this for one of my girlfriends who is feeling under the weather--I make my own chicken noodle soup, but the spinach and soy sauce intrigued me. Did not use the hot sauce and added frozen peas for some more veggie action. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I love this recipe!!!! I have cooked it several times, and I always go back to it. Thanks Lloyd!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolemalia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This soup is delicious! The pepper and soy sauce ad great flavor. I used water and chicken bullion cubed instead, and simmered the whole chicken breasts for 20 minutes, removed and shredded with forks, then added back in at the end. We also poured our soup into sourdough bread bowls from the bakery, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States