Lloyd's Healthy Chicken Zoopa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This was very good and healthy. I substituted boneless skinless thighs and used asidi pasta which are tiny balls. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH_ANNEJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This was really good and satisfying. I followed the recipe as it was written with optional items though I cooked the chicken in garlic before adding to the soup. My husband had three bowls and I had two!The next time I make I will add another cup of chicken broth and at least triple the hot sauce. I like medium spice and found that 1/4 tsp wasn't enough of a kick. We added tobasco to our bowls and that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Wow! This was an intro into healthier eating for my family of non veggie lovers... Well, we all loved it! I did double garlic, use colorful peppers, 9 oz spinach, and more broth and noodles as well as chopping g all veggies really well so I could share with my 9 more the old. Great with grilled cheese too! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This soup was on the bland side for us. Needs more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Awesome soup. Made it for my family, and every one liked it. Will make it again for sure. Just make sure you have a large enough Pot. makes a lot of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
this was a healthy and delicious soup that i plan to make again. the only changes i made were: swapped the egg noodles for no yolks and added half of the bag. because of this, it could have used more liquid. next time, i will add more chicken stock to even it out. i also added some frozen peas. when i make this again, i may also try browning the chicken for extra flavor. thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
i made this when my husband was sick this winter. we both absolutely *loved* it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
LOVE this soup! Very easy to make. I doubled the hot sauce since I like it a little spicier. Also, Added mushrooms. Delish! Great for lunches for the next few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This was one incredible zoopa! I took some liberties with the quantities, but still kept the essence of the soup. I added carrots, celery, garlic, and two leeks to the pot, skipped the onion and peppers. Then I added a full 96 oz chicken stock, 1 lb diced chicken, a package of frozen chopped spinach, and an 8 oz package of kluski noodles. I also added a 14 oz can of peas. I seasoned with onion powder, bay leaves, celery seed, and added S & P to taste. The addition of the soy really gives this stock a full & rich flavor. One terrific, hearty soup. Loved this, and looking forward to lots of leftovers from the freezer. Thanks for sharing, Lloyd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Photo by Dani
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This soup is very tasty, even though I added too many noodles. I will be trying this recipe again with some tweaks.. I'll probably add some veggies and omit the noodles all together for a more souper experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States