Lloyd's Healthy Chicken Zoopa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This is a great soup, but doesn't taste quite like the restaurant style chicken noodle soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifertse10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alameda, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I love this recipe! Yummy and I feel good serving it to my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This is the best chicken veggie soup I've ever had. I added more chicken and noodles and I cooked the chicken before adding to the soup. I also added more stock but it was great and the grandkids loved it. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Incredibly good soup!! I've made it twice in the past week!! I added a bit of poultry seasoning to the pot for some additional seasoning and had to add 2 more cups of broth to have enough liquid for the massive amounts of veggies I put in the pot. Like previous posters, I also cooked the chicken in a skillet prior to putting it in the pot and used whole wheat penne pasta the first time and whole wheat egg noodles the second time. This makes a big batch of soup and it's excellent to take to work for lunch throughout the week. Thanks for the awesome recipe! A definite wIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I love to make soups and this is the best chicken soup ever! So many good veggies make this extra special and so full of flavor! I made my own chicken broth so I had extra which made the soup better. The spinach and the leek should not to be left out! I will try this in the croc-pot sometime with adding the chicken, spinich and pre-cooked noodles later. I actually made this for my boyfriend's daughter's Birthday dinner with salad and crusty bread. She loves soup and she had 2 helpings! We wre not stuffed so we had room for her Birthday cake and ice cream! Looking forward to my lunch today of left-over hot soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Soup was great - I made some changes, having just come back from Paris I used butter to saute my veggies instead of cooking oil. Only about a tablespoon, but I have come to realize it is better to eat small portions and cook with the good stuff. I also used 2 potatoes in place of the noodles. Didn't have any noodles and have lots of potatoes. My kids (11 & 8) agreed it was great, and prefer flavor over bland. They thought it would fit in with the French cuisine. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saj Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westtown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Landstuhl, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This was very good and healthy. I substituted boneless skinless thighs and used asidi pasta which are tiny balls. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH_ANNEJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This was really good and satisfying. I followed the recipe as it was written with optional items though I cooked the chicken in garlic before adding to the soup. My husband had three bowls and I had two!The next time I make I will add another cup of chicken broth and at least triple the hot sauce. I like medium spice and found that 1/4 tsp wasn't enough of a kick. We added tobasco to our bowls and that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Wow! This was an intro into healthier eating for my family of non veggie lovers... Well, we all loved it! I did double garlic, use colorful peppers, 9 oz spinach, and more broth and noodles as well as chopping g all veggies really well so I could share with my 9 more the old. Great with grilled cheese too! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This soup was on the bland side for us. Needs more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States