Lloyd's Healthy Chicken Zoopa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This was a very good soup, which we will making again. I used the leftover roasted chicken bones from Cosco's to make the stock. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Really good & healthy. The soy sauce & the hot pepper sauce give it a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melody Talley
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Favorite soup ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Talley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This soup was well received by my whole family although we felt that it needed a little more oomph. For our taste, I will add more garlic and more spinach next time. I added whole wheat alphabet noodles instead of the egg noodles to boost the fiber content. Super simple to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This is a great soup, but doesn't taste quite like the restaurant style chicken noodle soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifertse10

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I love this recipe! Yummy and I feel good serving it to my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This is the best chicken veggie soup I've ever had. I added more chicken and noodles and I cooked the chicken before adding to the soup. I also added more stock but it was great and the grandkids loved it. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Incredibly good soup!! I've made it twice in the past week!! I added a bit of poultry seasoning to the pot for some additional seasoning and had to add 2 more cups of broth to have enough liquid for the massive amounts of veggies I put in the pot. Like previous posters, I also cooked the chicken in a skillet prior to putting it in the pot and used whole wheat penne pasta the first time and whole wheat egg noodles the second time. This makes a big batch of soup and it's excellent to take to work for lunch throughout the week. Thanks for the awesome recipe! A definite wIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I love to make soups and this is the best chicken soup ever! So many good veggies make this extra special and so full of flavor! I made my own chicken broth so I had extra which made the soup better. The spinach and the leek should not to be left out! I will try this in the croc-pot sometime with adding the chicken, spinich and pre-cooked noodles later. I actually made this for my boyfriend's daughter's Birthday dinner with salad and crusty bread. She loves soup and she had 2 helpings! We wre not stuffed so we had room for her Birthday cake and ice cream! Looking forward to my lunch today of left-over hot soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Soup was great - I made some changes, having just come back from Paris I used butter to saute my veggies instead of cooking oil. Only about a tablespoon, but I have come to realize it is better to eat small portions and cook with the good stuff. I also used 2 potatoes in place of the noodles. Didn't have any noodles and have lots of potatoes. My kids (11 & 8) agreed it was great, and prefer flavor over bland. They thought it would fit in with the French cuisine. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saj Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westtown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Landstuhl, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States