Lloyd's Healthy Chicken Zoopa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I couldn't put raw chicken it at the end, so I cooked it first, maybe it's just me. The only other change was to use cooked rice instead of egg noodles since we can't have them and I already had cooked rice. It could be called bland, but I used very little salt which probably would have helped and left out the optional leeks. I like that you can taste the veggies but did like the addition of a dash of crushed red pepper to the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This is my favorite end of the week left over veggies soup. I have made it with a million variations. One of my favorites is replacing the spinach with bok choy or Kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This was a very good soup, which we will making again. I used the leftover roasted chicken bones from Cosco's to make the stock. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Really good & healthy. The soy sauce & the hot pepper sauce give it a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melody Talley
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Favorite soup ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Talley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This soup was well received by my whole family although we felt that it needed a little more oomph. For our taste, I will add more garlic and more spinach next time. I added whole wheat alphabet noodles instead of the egg noodles to boost the fiber content. Super simple to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This is a great soup, but doesn't taste quite like the restaurant style chicken noodle soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifertse10

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I love this recipe! Yummy and I feel good serving it to my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This is the best chicken veggie soup I've ever had. I added more chicken and noodles and I cooked the chicken before adding to the soup. I also added more stock but it was great and the grandkids loved it. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Incredibly good soup!! I've made it twice in the past week!! I added a bit of poultry seasoning to the pot for some additional seasoning and had to add 2 more cups of broth to have enough liquid for the massive amounts of veggies I put in the pot. Like previous posters, I also cooked the chicken in a skillet prior to putting it in the pot and used whole wheat penne pasta the first time and whole wheat egg noodles the second time. This makes a big batch of soup and it's excellent to take to work for lunch throughout the week. Thanks for the awesome recipe! A definite wIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States