Lloyd's Healthy Chicken Zoopa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Made this last night and it was delicious! My 10 year old daughter loved it too, spinach and all. The wonderful mix of veggies simmering is to die for! The only changes I made were the elimination of the peppers as I was out, the sub of leftover pork roast for the chicken and orzo for the egg noodles. The soy sauce and hot pepper sauce add an outstanding flavor and I can't wait for leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Loved this! Even my picky kids said "Mom this is really good!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Tasted better than I expected since it was healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Loved it but it is time consuming to make. Add whatever vegetables you like. I pre cooked the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
added corn and green beans and 2 cups of water. had it for dinner 2 nights then froze leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
We fell in love with this soup the first time we made it. This is our go to soup when we want something full of veggies and with lots of taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I used this recipe as a guide, but made a number of changes. Here’s what I did differently. I used a cup of onions, no leeks and a mix of colored peppers. I did use both the hot pepper sauce and the Worcestershire, no spinach (didn’t have) and no noodles (watching carbs). I also used pre-cooked rotisserie chicken, adding it at the end. This was good and we liked the flavor the peppers provided. We thought the hot pepper sauce and Worcestershire weren’t even detectable in the finished soup. Next time, I’d add more or leave them out entirely. Perhaps this is no fault of the recipe, but my chicken was dry and chewy. I have no clue how that happened. I may have simmered it too long when reheating. I’ll be more careful next time. This was a nice brothy and healthy soup, that I’d be inclined to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I added spices, used a rotisserie chicken (with juices), used broth (not stock), and upped it to 2 cups of whole wheat noodles. My wife said it was the best chicken noodle soup she has ever had. It is healthy warmed us up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Really good! This is a new staple at our house. I use a whole rotisserie chicken so this is a meal in one dish. I've also substituted quinoa for the noodles and that was good too. Keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Araki
Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This soup is delicious and very healthy. Great for a cold day. Easy to make. Already made it several times this winter. Can't go wrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States