Lizzy's Creamy Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Cooked it tonight for dinner. It was good. We will cook it again for sure! I followed some of the other helpful hints and we added a little white wine, and only used half the bag of onion soup mix and it turned out yummy! I cooked it with angel hair pasta and dribbled some of the sauce from the cooked chicken over the pasta and it was delish! Good recipe for young eaters too, my 4 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southern.hospitality

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This recipe is fairly basic and easy to put together or add things to make it your own. I did not have chicken breast so I used chicken thighs so I did not have the problem of the meat not having enough flavor. For all the people who were having flavor problems its because chicken breast is nbot a flavorful piece of meat due to the fact that it is so lean and can be think and lean so you get a mouthful of bland. If that is a problem try brining you chicken breast and then use them for whatever your cooking. The only thing I added was spinach and I might add diced tomatoes next time to just for some freshness since everything is from a can. It tasted fine and made my dinner a breeze :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
5 Stars with tweaks. This is a great choice for an easy base recipe for a quick weeknight dinner. Since we like lots of flavor and spices I did tweak the recipe some to use what I had on hand instead of going to the store and to tweak it for our tastes. First since I didn't have seasoned salt, I sprinkled a little of each black pepper, garlic powder, paprika, and cayenne on the chicken before browning it. For the sauce I used a healthy request cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken since I had it on hand. However, next time I would use cream of chicken soup because I thought the mushroom flavor was a little too strong. I used fat free sour cream and my hubby thought it tasted like a restaurant style full fat sauce. He didn't think it tasted like it had any low fat substitutions in it. Since I didn't want the sauce to taste solely like onion dip, I added a packege of dry zesty Italian Dressing seasoning mix and a splash of white wine. I served the chicken and sauce over pasta with roasted red, green, and yellow bell peppers. It was delicious. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This is a great recipie. My bf loves it as do I. It's sooo easy! I normally only cook 2 chicken breasts and 1/2 can of soup and 1/2 container of sour cream, and the whole package of dry onion soup mix. It comes out so creamy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Just made it. Used 3/4 of the Onion Soup mix because I was afraid it would be too salty. It would have been just fine with the whole packet. Husband approved, will surely make it again. Sooo good over mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pegeen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Unfortunately the family didn't like this one at all. Too bland and didn't like that the chicken was poached in the soup mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Instead of the onion soup mix I use 1/2 a packet of the Knorr's Vegetable soup mix. Yummy served over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Too salty if you follow the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southampton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Good for a quick and easy dinner. Sliced slightly thawed chicken breasts, then browned. Added the browning juices to the soup mixture. Only used half the onion soup mix and the flavor was still strong. Reduced s. cream to 12 ounces. The consistency after baking was just right. Yummy sauce with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I was surprised by how good this dish was! I used 8 oz of sour cream and 1/2 of the onion soup mix. I baked it uncovered and served it with egg noodles and sauteed broccoli. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States