Liz's Banana Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
was pretty good topping has a weird taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
These were o.k. But not really what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
These were yummy and moist and sweet.My family really enjoyed these. It is a great 2 banana recipe. I used butter and fresh lemon juice also. Thanks for sharing your recipe Liz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Did not turn out well at all. Bland - seemed to be missing ingredients and did not bake up well. I added vanilla to the frosting and it was better then. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Is baking soda missing from the recipe? Just took out of the oven and they look kind of heavy and dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was amazing- I was very impressed with the moist taste and the cream cheese frosting was a great addition. I always have extra bananas with no idea how to use them and with this recipe, I have found a great use for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I made exactly per the recipe except I added 1/2 t baking soda. I can't imagine baking a sweet treat with either baking soda or powder. I think the end product would have benefited from vanilla extract. I think they are good but not especially flavorful and I used really ripe bananas. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I just made this. I added 1 tsp Vanilla & 1/2 tsp baking powder. I didn't bother with the frosting, but I found that the cake/bars didn't need the extra sweetness. I drizzled melted hazelnut chocolate over pieces for my husband when I served him some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMCKASUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
This recipe worked great! I followed other users advice and added 1/2 tsp. of baking soda. It came out more like a cake than bars, but that was OK. I did not have all the ingredients for the frosting, so I made up a crunchy struesel with panko crumbs, butter, maple syrup and a touch of molasses, sprinkled it on top before baking, and it came out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy L. Coffey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Quick, easy, sweet and tangy!

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States