Liz's Astounding Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
These are great cookies; although, you would have to make these pretty tiny to get 48 cookies. I chose to make giant cookies and used my 1/4 cup scoop. I only ended up with 10 cookies. But even if you got 2-3 cookies for every 1 that I made, that's only 20-30 cookies. Still, these turned out beautiful. I used 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup shortening. Perfectly round, with a little crisping around the edges and a soft, chewy center. I actually like that it doesn't make a lot of cookies, because I like to try new recipes daily and don't need a lot of "extras" around. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Very tasty! Soft on the inside, crunchy on the edges, just the way I like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleyk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I usually make the toll house recipe. This recipe beats that one. Family loved these cookies. I will definetly double the recipe next time. I only made about 2 doz.with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
good, but not the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mellenhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
These cookies are very easy and super soft and chocolatey. I make many different kinds of cookies and these are the ones that I pick when I need to make them relatively quickly. I usually leave them in the oven for about 10-11 minutes, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarahbeee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Sorry I did not like these, I will keep my original recipe. They never "spread out" and were just a mound of cookie dough. (??)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
It's wonderful! If you're like me and forget to take the butter out of soften then this is a handy recipe to have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Springs, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
These were sweet cookies, nice flavor but you def have to use the semisweet chips for this one, a milk choc chip would be too sweet a cookie. They were different almost like there was a coating of crispy sugar on the outside. I'm not quite sure how to describe it - sandy? Mine took almost 11 minutes to cook though. Overall, they were okay and both my guys said, "Mmmmmmmm".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
we were out of butter so i decided to go with this recipe since it used shortening instead. the dough was really dry and although the cookie had a good taste, the texture was kind of strange. it almost felt like i was crunching sand even though all the ingredients were blended well. we were craving cookies so i guess these were good considering we had all the required ingredients...the butter taste is definitely better though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
They were really flour like and hard. I will try it one more time to be sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States