Liz's Astounding Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
This recipe is the ultimate chocolate chip recipe! It's better than your average bakery cookie and it completely satisfies a craving for chocolate with it's enormous amount of chocolate chips. Usually when I make this I make a double batch, which makes up to 4 dozen or even more! This is my ulitmate favourite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
This was the first item I ever made and learned in junior high school (back in 1972). It is much better if you use butter crisco, use whole chuck chips, some whole nuts, and you must sift! The key is to not use a blender when adding the dry ingredients. Use a wooden spoon. They are great and beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
This recipe was FANTASTIC! I loved it and my family loved it. Just microwave them for 30 seconds and they will be very soft. thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
I only made 3 of these cookies for my dad. I did not want any temtation. And because I didnt try one I will have to take my family word for it..."They were OK."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
These were sweet cookies, nice flavor but you def have to use the semisweet chips for this one, a milk choc chip would be too sweet a cookie. They were different almost like there was a coating of crispy sugar on the outside. I'm not quite sure how to describe it - sandy? Mine took almost 11 minutes to cook though. Overall, they were okay and both my guys said, "Mmmmmmmm".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
These are great cookies; although, you would have to make these pretty tiny to get 48 cookies. I chose to make giant cookies and used my 1/4 cup scoop. I only ended up with 10 cookies. But even if you got 2-3 cookies for every 1 that I made, that's only 20-30 cookies. Still, these turned out beautiful. I used 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup shortening. Perfectly round, with a little crisping around the edges and a soft, chewy center. I actually like that it doesn't make a lot of cookies, because I like to try new recipes daily and don't need a lot of "extras" around. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
These are good but not the best. They have too many chips in them and not enough salt. I increased the recipe to 72 servings. I think if I were to make them again I would increase the salt to 1 tsp instead of 3/4 tsp and I would only use 2 1/2 cups of chips instead of 3 1/2 cups. I also added nuts as my family thinks it isn't a good cookie if it doesn't have nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2000
A great recipe for high altitudes. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
These turned out really good and they were really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Very tasty! Soft on the inside, crunchy on the edges, just the way I like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleyk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States