Liz's Astounding Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
These are good but not the best. They have too many chips in them and not enough salt. I increased the recipe to 72 servings. I think if I were to make them again I would increase the salt to 1 tsp instead of 3/4 tsp and I would only use 2 1/2 cups of chips instead of 3 1/2 cups. I also added nuts as my family thinks it isn't a good cookie if it doesn't have nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
Very good combination of brown and white sugars. Sweet enough you can't eat too many at one time! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
This recipe is the ultimate chocolate chip recipe! It's better than your average bakery cookie and it completely satisfies a craving for chocolate with it's enormous amount of chocolate chips. Usually when I make this I make a double batch, which makes up to 4 dozen or even more! This is my ulitmate favourite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
emily
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
Fantastic recipe!!! Delicious, the cookies are gone already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
These are the best chocolate chip cookies. However, it is so important to not overbake them, as stated. If you do because you think they are underdone, it changes the flavor of the cookies significantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
I only made 3 of these cookies for my dad. I did not want any temtation. And because I didnt try one I will have to take my family word for it..."They were OK."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
this recipe is OK...not great but not bad. I like that the cookies were fluffy but there is something lacking in taste. I can't put my finger on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
Everyone loves these cookies!!! The best recipe I have ever used. And its easy---takes about 15 minutes to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
This was the first item I ever made and learned in junior high school (back in 1972). It is much better if you use butter crisco, use whole chuck chips, some whole nuts, and you must sift! The key is to not use a blender when adding the dry ingredients. Use a wooden spoon. They are great and beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States