Liz's Astounding Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I did double it, using half butter and half shortening. Then I made one gigantic cookie on a cookie sheet, covering it. I baked it for 20 min. It is so good!! It's excellent for a gigantic birthday cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
A nice chocolate chip cookie. I doubled the recipe and got 6 dozen. They have a nice crunch to the outside, but a nice chewy inside. Just the way my family enjoys their cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Very good moist cookie. I did use the butter Crisco shortening because that is what I had in the pantry and swapped the amounts of sugar, brown sugar was 1/2 cup and white granulated was 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilac0832

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marblehead, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I wasn't a particular fan of these but Hubs sure was. They're a tad on the flat and greasy side (which also made them a little on the fragile side too), but that's how he likes 'em. Personally, I think these would benefit from a little more flour, perhaps 1/2-3/4 cup. Using half butter, half shortening was also a definite plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Marked down 1 star since they were on the sweet side. The hubby loved them. Next time I will see if I can cut down the sugar b/c I love that these are soft in the middle and crisp on the edges. My kind of cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
These were good. They stood up well and were moist and attractive. I would use butter shortening next time or do 1/2 and 1/2 butter and shortening. I missed the buttery flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I made these cookies when I was in the mood for chocolate chip cookies but didn't have any butter in the house. They got the job done and will be enjoyed, but I miss the butter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Oostdyk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I tripled this recipe but only doubled the chocolate chips. It made five dozen medium size cookies. I am not sure how the original would have made four dozen, they would have been bite size minis. I also used 1/3 margarine, 2/3 shortening. They are pretty good, but I had a better recipe previously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabithafsu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tamworth, Staffordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
nothing worked for me the cookies were just burnt up and hard to take off the cookie sheet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Just made these. They are probably the easiest cookies to make. :) i really liked this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States