Little Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
I have made this recipe several times and it is a family favorite. I usually use a little bit less sugar than the recipe calls for. Also because smokies are expensive I use precooked sausages, like polish sausage, cut into diagonal slices and follow the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorthbyNorthwest

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I was originally looking for a recipe that used grape jelly... But am more than glad I tried this one! These were delicious- perfect amount of sauce and the flavor was spot-on. The only change I made, was using onion powder instead of diced onion. I suppose minced instead of diced would have been okay, but something about chunks of onion in the sauce did not seem appealing with such a smooth texture, so I feel satisfied with substituting onion powder and the flavor was still really good. This was super quick & easy. Really convenient to mix up ahead of time & then throw it on to cook later, when ready. I'll be keeping this for upcoming agendas that require quick & easy appetizers or party snacks! Definitely prefer this over some that all for grape jelly. The flavor of the brown sugar & bbq sauce goes perfect with lil' smokies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelinamarie3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I did not care for this recipe. I do not understand all the high reviews. Entirely too SWEET! I did not even use the amount of brown sugar called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
These were yummy! A little too sweet, but it's probably because I used a sweet honey bbq sauce.. It didn't matter, they were gobbled up quickly! Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Use Sweet Baby Ray's original sauce and this will be the best slow cooker little Smokies you have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron Ketterer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I made these for new years eve and they were loved by everyone! Someone actually wanted to take the leftover sauce lol. I will be making them again for super bowl. Can't wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I used hickory bbq sauce and 3 pineapple slices with 1oz of pineapple juice ,set 2 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quentin Sr Graves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This sauce is great! Would also be good over brisket!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Very yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Morris2012
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Easy, quick, girls at party loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Little Smokies

A sweet, tangy and fun party appetizer.

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States