Little Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Loved it!!!! It's a keeper, you can even add more smokies. I added a little bit of garlic and cayene pepper! Everyone loved them! Thanks for sharing the recipe! I used sweet baby Ray's BBQ sauce! Cooked on crock pot for 4 hours on HIGH because I used double the amount of smokies. The amount of ingredients is enough even of you add twice the amount of smokies. Really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I made this recipe almost exactly as written, except reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup. I used Sweet Baby Ray's regular BBQ Sauce and added Onion Powder and Garlic Powder. I made a double batch which disappeared before half time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rondi Alex Greer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
this was awesome, but next time going to try meatballs....the sauce is the bomb and could be used on any meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This was sooo good. I loved it. it was a perfect little snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This recipe is ok but the grape jelly and chili sauce recipe is better. Do not use Oscar Mayer mini smokies they have an unusual spicy after taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Made these last night for something a little different! My only change was a did cut back on the sugar a bit...My husband really enjoyed these super easy and pretty tasty These will be made again most definitely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I loved the ease of this -- throw all the ingredients in your slow cooker and come back a few hours later. Great! I only used as much brown sugar as I had left in my pantry, which was nowhere near a full cup. If I had to guess, I'd say it was probably 1/3 of a cup and the little smokies turned out JUST FINE. I suspect a full cup would have been way too over-the-top sickly sweet for my taste. FYI.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Used Sweet Baby Ray's and heated all the sauce ingredients in a saucepan. Poured over weenies in crockpot and let in sit overnight. Not sure why I do this but another review did this to a meatball recipe to develop flavors so thought it would be a good idea here too. Heated a few hours before our party. I had a hard time finding 16 oz packages so just used three 14 oz packages and it was still enough sauce but you may have to add a little more ketchup or extra bbq sauce if you have some. They were totally devoured by the end of the night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by texashugs

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Really, really great recipe! I used just basic Kraft original BBQ sauce and followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I made this for Christmas luncheon. Everybody loved it. I made it as described in the recipe. I used Cookies original barbecue sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States