Little Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
The taste largely depends on the BBQ sauce you choose. I mixed and let the other ingredients sit overnight to help the flavors blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
217 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Although not a recipe for watching your waistline, these are delicious. They have a great tangy, sweet flavor, and are fun to eat with toothpicks. We had these at a Super Bowl party, and everyone loved it! They go perfectly with crinkle-cut fries dipped in Cheese Whiz. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
176 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This is a keeper. I wouldn't change a thing. The sauce was very rich and flavorful. Everyone I know uses just BBQ sauce and Little Smokies. I knew there had to be something better...this is it. Everyone that tried them at our New Year's party wanted the recipe, and raved about them. I want to send out a big thank you to the original submitter. Happy New Year 2010!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BusyMom
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Served these as an appetizer for my son's b-day party & everyone loved them. Prepared them exactly as called for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Great easy recipe. I made these for a holiday party and people really liked them. I cooked them in a crock pot all day and they really took on a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I add either beer or whiskey. The alcohol cooks away and it gives them a very nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I did forget to add the onion to these smokies, and used a little less of all the other ingredients called for. Turned out great, made them on the stove top because I had the meatballs in my one and only crock pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
We did not care for this at all. Made following recipe. I make a fab sause that everyone loves out of grape jelly and yellow mustard. Will stick to that one. I know it is a winner. For people that like them with bbq sauce I guess this is an ok one. Like others have said it depends on the sause I am sure. Will not be making it again and have deleted from my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
My wife has been making this recipe for years and it is always a big hit at friend and family get togethers. The only difference is that her recipe calls for 3/4 cup of Burbon. The alcohol burns off so there is nothing left but the taste and aroma. Five Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I wouldn't change a thing on this recipe! They were great! I now use this recipe for the pot luck we attend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States