Little Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This was ok nothing really special about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Although not a recipe for watching your waistline, these are delicious. They have a great tangy, sweet flavor, and are fun to eat with toothpicks. We had these at a Super Bowl party, and everyone loved it! They go perfectly with crinkle-cut fries dipped in Cheese Whiz. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
176 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I did forget to add the onion to these smokies, and used a little less of all the other ingredients called for. Turned out great, made them on the stove top because I had the meatballs in my one and only crock pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This is a keeper. I wouldn't change a thing. The sauce was very rich and flavorful. Everyone I know uses just BBQ sauce and Little Smokies. I knew there had to be something better...this is it. Everyone that tried them at our New Year's party wanted the recipe, and raved about them. I want to send out a big thank you to the original submitter. Happy New Year 2010!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
These were delicious and so easy to make! Because I made them on New Year's Eve, and didn't go to the store until that day, the regular smokies were sold out. Instead, I used cheddar smokies, and they were delicious in the recipe...I may always use them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I tried this recipe for my New Year's party recently. I thought they would weird with the onions in there, but I added them anyways. They were delicious! Everyone else liked them too. By the time the party was over, the tray was pretty much empty. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Great easy recipe. I made these for a holiday party and people really liked them. I cooked them in a crock pot all day and they really took on a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I made these on Super Bowl Sunday for our "Puppy Bowl" Very yummy, a little bit too sweet, but nicely spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was a big hit at our Wii bowling tournament. My Neice had made some too and just dumped BBQ sauce on them. My sister-in-law just loved this sauce and kept what was left to add my neice's little smokies to. I followed the recipe as written. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
i have done these 3 time snow!! always a huge hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 911chick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Little Smokies

A sweet, tangy and fun party appetizer.

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States