Little Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
On the stove or in a slow cooker, these are a hit for any gatherings that involve finger-food! Super bowl, Halloween party- I've taken these little smokies to multiple events and they always disappear quickly. Thanks for this great and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
A very easy, delicious recipe. Certainly good for a party, holiday, or buffet meal. I mixed everything together the night before my Christmas lunch and then put it in the crock pot a couple of hours before lunch the next day. Especially appealing for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Wow, this sauce is awesome. I had people over for Christmas Eve and Christmas day, everyone loved it. I did add some jack Daniels to it, 1/8 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
These were very good! I didn't quite put a whole cup of brown sugar in because my husband doesn't like sweet BBQ sauce. Very good! This also makes a lot of sauce and I put in 3 packages of the little smokies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Agency, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
These were delicious! I made them for Christmas exactly as the recipe was written and everyone loved them!! Definitely my go to recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Followed the recipe without any changes, and they turned out great. Took them to a church dinner, and brought back an empty platter. Kids especially like these. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
My wife has been making this recipe for years and it is always a big hit at friend and family get togethers. The only difference is that her recipe calls for 3/4 cup of Burbon. The alcohol burns off so there is nothing left but the taste and aroma. Five Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
these are so good, but i've always made them with some whiskey. we call them whiskey weenies. i add about a cup of cheap whiskey and let simmer for 2 hours. it gives it a great flavor and makes the sausages a little more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SELENELIKESFOOD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I add either beer or whiskey. The alcohol cooks away and it gives them a very nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
The taste largely depends on the BBQ sauce you choose. I mixed and let the other ingredients sit overnight to help the flavors blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
207 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States