Little Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
We did not care for this at all. Made following recipe. I make a fab sause that everyone loves out of grape jelly and yellow mustard. Will stick to that one. I know it is a winner. For people that like them with bbq sauce I guess this is an ok one. Like others have said it depends on the sause I am sure. Will not be making it again and have deleted from my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Delicious! Really a nice treat. Recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
These were good. Nice flavor but the sauce was a little too thin. Cooked it with the crockpot lid off near the end of the time and that helped thicken it up some. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Amazing!!! I had a party at my house and made these in my crockpot and before I knew it they had nearly all disappeared! My friend called me the next morning telling me she brought some home with her and was having them for breakfast because she was craving them!! Thanks jrh05 for the wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Loved by ALL! I had been curious for years about what recipe this lady I used to work with used for Little Smokies. One bite of these and I didn't care if this was how she did it or not, cause from now on this is the way I am gonna do it! I was crunched on time trying to clean and get things started so I left out the onion. Still VERY yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Easy and a big hit. Everyone loved them (except the 3 yr old, who didn't try them bc she was too busy chasing after our cat!). I mixed everything up the night before, then dumped everything in the crockpot about 3 hours before everyone arrived. Worked great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This is a simple, classic party appetizer that will always be a big hit with your guests. The brown sugar in the recipe is perfect for cutting the tangy flavor of the BBQ sauce, making a rich flavorful sauce. This will be the only little smokies recipe I use at my parties from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Plainville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I made these for a family gathering. I followed the recipe to the letter and everyone loved them! Quick and easy...definitely a "keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
These are an awesome change to the regular lil smokie sauces! Just made it for Superbowl and everyone including little ones enjoyed! The only difference I did was add about 1/2 c whiskey and cooked them on the stove for 2-3 hrs on low! Thanks so much for this great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I've never liked these no matter where I've had them, but this recipe was great. I made them as a request for an appetizer during a game and they were gone in no time. Everyone loved them, thank you for changing my mind on these little guys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States