Little Nut Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
My husband loves them, but I had tons of filling left. In order not to be wasteful, I ended up making pecan rolls with the rest of the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This was an amazing recipe, I also used maple syrup instead of honey. Definitely will be making theses again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
It was a bit sweet but otherwise it was great. I might have taken them out a little soon because some were a bit runny. I think I might reduce to just 1 cup of brown sugar. The crust was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phenix City, Alabama, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Really great cookies. I had a lot of the nut filling and could have made another dozen cookies- do not overfill the cups or you will have difficulty taking the cookies out of the pan. I saw some people omitted the honey - that honey is what makes it takes like a pecan pie. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
These are wonderful and so easy to make. I patted dough into 6 inch square then cut it into 1 inch squares. Then I rolled them into balls. Don't skip the refrigerator step. I substituted walnuts for the pecans as I didn't have pecans. Be sure to spray mini muffin pans with cooking spray and don't over-fill to prevent running over. I plan on making a lot of these for the holiday. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I thought these were good. I wonder if anyone has made more than 36 balls of dough? My crusts were fairly thick and I needed to bake them for longer than 20 minutes. Had way to much filling, and will halve it next time. Buttered the entire pan, top and insides, so I had no sticking problem. Keeping dough cold helps. All in all, a nice addition to my cookie tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I like this recipe. I made 12 in mini tins, and 12 in cupcake tins. I actually like the ones in the cupcake tins better than the mini ones. Although both sizes are tasty. I regret not thinking to add salt. So I lightly sprinkled the tops after they came out of the oven. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I made these yesterday, and they are delicious!! But instead of pecans I used walnuts and they were deliciousl. I made 3 batches and all 3 turned out wonderful!! So delicious, I'm going to make some for thanksgiving. Really good!! They are easy to make but the most important thing is that you need to refrigerate the dough * you can't go without that step!! And make sure to use mini cupcake or muffin tins. Thank you so much!! Really good! Have no doubts in making these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rio Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
very good!! my husband took them to work with him and they were gone in no time! thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I ended up with 36 balls per the recipe, however I had 1 cup of the pecan filling left over... wasteful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Rugelach

See how to make traditional rugelach with walnuts and raisins.

Tiramisu Cups

See how to make amazing mini tiramisu treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States