Little Mickey's Favorite Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
This was SOOOO delicious & SOOOO easy to make! I made it for a friend that I work with and EVERYONE loved it! Easy, easy, easy to make. I put all ingredients in my food processor and poured it over the crust to bake. It freezes well also. Just one tip - let the top of it cool then spread with a thin layer of peanut butter and top off with crushed peanuts & a handful of mini chocolate chips for a nice, finshed presentation! ENJOYED THIS ONE!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2000
It was really good.My father-in-law loves peanut butter and I wanted to get him by surprise and I baked it.Not only him but also my neices and nephews enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
This is the best peanut butter cheesecake! Very rich - a little piece goes a long way. I used Oreo crumbs for the crust instead of graham cracker crumbs and omitted the peanuts. Adds a little extra chocolate for the chocoholic! My husband requests this cheesecake for every occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
This is a very good cheesecake. Very rich when I made it with the Oreo crust. I needed to bake an additional 10 minutes to fully cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
Simply wonderful!! I omitted the water bath and it turned out just fine - no cracks! I also added chopped peanut butter cups instead of chocloate chips. I have made this cheesecake maybe five or six times now, and it ALWAYS gets rave reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
WOW. I love peanut butter, and I LOVE this cheesecake. This is by far the best peanut butter dessert I've ever tasted. I used a full cup of peanut butter (instead of 3/4 cup) and poured the mixture into a Oreo crust (to save some time). I've had the best results as far as texture by cooking it for about 45 minutes or until it is golden on the edges and soft in the middle. Then I turn off the heat and crack the oven door and let it cool to room temperature before refrigerating. If you like peanut butter, you'll love this cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
This was the best cheese cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
This little cheesecake earn higher praise and brighter smiles than I ever thought possible from a dessert. I used the Chocolate Wafer Crust from this site (1.5 cups chocolate wafers/6 tbsp butter) and 1 1/3 cups of mini chocolate chips. The edges were already getting dark after 35 min, so I turned the oven off and left the door open. Consistency was perfect, very minimal cracking. Topped the cooled cheesecake with a thin layer of peanut butter, toasted chopped nuts, and sparse mini chocolate chips as suggested. This cheesecake was actually good enough to spark controversy for me at work: apparently people were offended when I tried to pass off store-bought baked goods (this cheesecake)as my own--- HA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
I got great reviews from this cheesecake. With an excess of Reese's Peanut Butter Cups left over from Halloween, I cut up about 25 of them and put them in the cheesecake instead of choc. chips. I also used chocolate graham cracker crumbs instead of regular, and no peanuts in the crust. I didn't add the 3/4 cup of butter to the crust either, only 1/3 cup. This was so delicious!! Topped the cheesecake with whipped cream and chopped PB cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
Great recipe. I used the oreo crumbs that come in a box for the crust and I used reeces cups instead of chocolate chips! I only make this for parties, otherwise I would eat the entire thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States