Little Mickey's Favorite Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
WOW. I love peanut butter, and I LOVE this cheesecake. This is by far the best peanut butter dessert I've ever tasted. I used a full cup of peanut butter (instead of 3/4 cup) and poured the mixture into a Oreo crust (to save some time). I've had the best results as far as texture by cooking it for about 45 minutes or until it is golden on the edges and soft in the middle. Then I turn off the heat and crack the oven door and let it cool to room temperature before refrigerating. If you like peanut butter, you'll love this cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
This was SOOOO delicious & SOOOO easy to make! I made it for a friend that I work with and EVERYONE loved it! Easy, easy, easy to make. I put all ingredients in my food processor and poured it over the crust to bake. It freezes well also. Just one tip - let the top of it cool then spread with a thin layer of peanut butter and top off with crushed peanuts & a handful of mini chocolate chips for a nice, finshed presentation! ENJOYED THIS ONE!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
As I type, I am indulging in another piece of this FANTASTIC cheesecake!! Wow. On our first date (wedding day too) my husband and I shared a piece of cheesecake like this that was made by a dessert shop in our area. It holds special memories and we try and have one on special occasions /anniversaries. But after 14 years of marriage, their little 5 inch cheesecake at $30 bucks a pop, started adding up! I didn't want to buy one this year so, I turned to my favorite friend, Allrecipes! I stumbled upon this recipe and I'm SOOO glad! This one, as my husband states, is even better than the 'Affairs' cheesecake!!!! As far as particulars, I took the advice of previous reviewers (thx!!) and used the 1 1/2 c. crushed chocolate wafers and 6 T. melted butter crust - a MUST! I also used the mini chocolate chips (1 1/2 c.). I baked it for the recommended time 45-50 minutes and then turned the oven off, cracked the door and brought it to room temp. in there. Then I chilled it. Make sure you chill it for the recommended time (key to good cheesecake), if not over night. Otherwise, you'll have a soft center. This is the best recipe. Thanks so much!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
I got great reviews from this cheesecake. With an excess of Reese's Peanut Butter Cups left over from Halloween, I cut up about 25 of them and put them in the cheesecake instead of choc. chips. I also used chocolate graham cracker crumbs instead of regular, and no peanuts in the crust. I didn't add the 3/4 cup of butter to the crust either, only 1/3 cup. This was so delicious!! Topped the cheesecake with whipped cream and chopped PB cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
This little cheesecake earn higher praise and brighter smiles than I ever thought possible from a dessert. I used the Chocolate Wafer Crust from this site (1.5 cups chocolate wafers/6 tbsp butter) and 1 1/3 cups of mini chocolate chips. The edges were already getting dark after 35 min, so I turned the oven off and left the door open. Consistency was perfect, very minimal cracking. Topped the cooled cheesecake with a thin layer of peanut butter, toasted chopped nuts, and sparse mini chocolate chips as suggested. This cheesecake was actually good enough to spark controversy for me at work: apparently people were offended when I tried to pass off store-bought baked goods (this cheesecake)as my own--- HA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
Simply wonderful!! I omitted the water bath and it turned out just fine - no cracks! I also added chopped peanut butter cups instead of chocloate chips. I have made this cheesecake maybe five or six times now, and it ALWAYS gets rave reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
WOW! Just made this cheesecake for our Father's Day gathering - took the suggestions of other reviewers - 2 cups oreo crumbs with 1/3 cup melted butter for the crust, instead of chocolate chips I cut up 25 peanut butter cups for the filling, and added the "icing" of a thin layer of peanut butter, chopped peanuts and more cut up peanut butter cups. I was told (and I agreed) that it was the best cheesecake anyone had ever tasted...I may have to go into business for myself!! Thanks so much for an absolutely dee-lish hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnprior, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BLyn
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I gave this four stars because the crust is out of proportion. After reading all the reviews, I decided to make a brownie crust instead of the graham cracker crust. I followed the filling recipe to a T except used cream instead of half and half and put the chocolate chips in the brownie batter instead of into the filling. It was so so so so so good! I would recommend splurging on some high quality peanut butter as well. I baked at 350 instead of 375 and topped with a peanut butter ganache and chopped peanut butter cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Delicious. Also cut down butter in crust, used chocolate graham crackers, and left out peanuts. My son asks for this every time he comes home from college. Made it 4 times now for him and it is always a big hit. Maybe try the reese's cups next time for the choc chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA
Photo by OPENDESTINY
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This cheesecake was fantastic. I took it to a charity auction and everyone raved about it. I did make a couple alterations: I eliminated the chocolate chips and replaced them with a chocolate ganache on top, and used an oreo crust instead of graham crackers. 45 minutes in a 375 degree oven, in a water bath; after 45 minutes I turned off the oven and opened the door, and let the cheesecake cool to room temperature. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OPENDESTINY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Three Hills, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States