Little Mickey's Favorite Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
It was great and not difficult to make. All my friends love it and I'd definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
WOW! Just made this cheesecake for our Father's Day gathering - took the suggestions of other reviewers - 2 cups oreo crumbs with 1/3 cup melted butter for the crust, instead of chocolate chips I cut up 25 peanut butter cups for the filling, and added the "icing" of a thin layer of peanut butter, chopped peanuts and more cut up peanut butter cups. I was told (and I agreed) that it was the best cheesecake anyone had ever tasted...I may have to go into business for myself!! Thanks so much for an absolutely dee-lish hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnprior, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
I made this for my dad, a peanut butter lover. It got great reviews from the entire family. I used honey roasted peanuts in the crust and skipped the cinnamon. I also used milk choc chips, so I cut the sugar by 1/4 cup. Instead of a water bath I put a glass dish filled with water in the oven on the lowest rack. The texture was near perfect (I over baked it a bit) Still, it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
It was one of the best cheesecakes I have ever had and I loved it so much that I made it for my sisters baby shower too. (everyone loved it there too)! Thanks Again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
This is so rich and yummy. A tiny piece is all you need. I make it with a brownie bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
This was one of the best flavored cheesecakes I have ever had. It tasted even better cold. The choco chips got cruchy after chilled which threw off smoothness of cheesecake. I think next time I make I might leave out chips. A+ ne ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Caro, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
This was very good and easy to make. Next time I think I will add cut up peanut butter cups to the top for presentation and flavor. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
As I type, I am indulging in another piece of this FANTASTIC cheesecake!! Wow. On our first date (wedding day too) my husband and I shared a piece of cheesecake like this that was made by a dessert shop in our area. It holds special memories and we try and have one on special occasions /anniversaries. But after 14 years of marriage, their little 5 inch cheesecake at $30 bucks a pop, started adding up! I didn't want to buy one this year so, I turned to my favorite friend, Allrecipes! I stumbled upon this recipe and I'm SOOO glad! This one, as my husband states, is even better than the 'Affairs' cheesecake!!!! As far as particulars, I took the advice of previous reviewers (thx!!) and used the 1 1/2 c. crushed chocolate wafers and 6 T. melted butter crust - a MUST! I also used the mini chocolate chips (1 1/2 c.). I baked it for the recommended time 45-50 minutes and then turned the oven off, cracked the door and brought it to room temp. in there. Then I chilled it. Make sure you chill it for the recommended time (key to good cheesecake), if not over night. Otherwise, you'll have a soft center. This is the best recipe. Thanks so much!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Hmm. I had high hopes for this recipe, but, I thought it tasted very bland, lacked sweetness, and the filling seemed heavy to me. I have not thrown in the towel on this recipe as I think that adding a can of sweetened condensed milk could correct the bland taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa in IL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmi, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
I tried this recipe for the first Thanksgiving I hosted. This recipe got rave reviews. I used chocolate wafer crumb and chopped peanuts with butter for the crust. I also sprinkled crushed peanuts and mini chocolate chips on the top of the cheesecake. It was everyone's favorite dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States