Little Mickey's Favorite Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
The crust was really greasy. I baked it and ended up soaking the pools of oil up with paper towels. Instead of chocolate chips I quartered a bunch of mini PB cups and put halved ones on the top of the baked cake. I didn't get to try it, but I had several people ask me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
Yummy! I used peanut butter/ milk chocolate chips and it turned out great. I did use a different crust - more of a shortbread type(from Company Cheesecake - also really great!) The bake time was right on and it turned out perfect. A super peanut butter cheesecake that I will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
A birthday hit! My oldest son loves cheesecake and eats peanut butter out of a jar, so this was perfect. Used Oreo crust(baked for 10min),the ganache recipe from here,halved peanut butter cups aroung the outer edge and used frozen cups for shaving curls in the middle. Creamy and delish! Use the tip here to spray inside of pan with Pam;no cracks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Wow. I ran out of graham crackers, so I used my food processor and chopped up those 100-calorie Oreo chip snacks for a crust. Delicious! Followed recipe exactly but used a bag of mini-choco chips. Came out terrific!! So rich and creamy, great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
I made this for my fiance's fifteen year-old son's birthday. He's quite a picky eater and doesn't like cakes or pies, but he loves Reese's Cups, so I thought I could win him over with this. I used others' suggestions and substituted chopped peanut butter cups for the chocolate chips, used chocolate graham crackers for the crust, and I didn't put the pan in a water bath, but did put a 13 x 9 pan of water directly below it in the oven. I also put a thin layer of melted chocolate over the top of it and sprinkled on a few more chopped peanut butter cups. The birthday boy ate it, but didn't seem blown away by it (it had that slight tang that cheesecake's often have, and I think that probably didn't sit well with him)...however, my fiance loved it so much he nearly ate the entire thing over a period of four days, and now he's begging that I make it for his birthday, too! Personally, I enjoyed it but think I'd like it better if it had been a chocolate cheesecake with peanut butter added and a peanut butter glaze on top, so I'll probably try combining this recipe with a chocolate cheesecake one when I make it for my fiance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I've made this recipe twice...and I always think there is too much butter in the crust. I use chocolate graham crackers, and about 1/2 the butter. I bake for about 10minutes to set, while I prepare the batter. I like to melt additional chocolate and cover the top, then I line the edges with quartered reeses pb cups. The result is a giant reeses peanut butter cup. Just took it to a Super Bowl party and people were tackling each other to get a slice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAH243

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I made this cheesecake for a New Years Eve party.It was the only dessert at the party and only a quarter of it got eaten. It's good but way too rich. I used choclate graham crackers for the crust, used chocolate/peanut butter swirled morsels in the filling and topped it with chopped peanut butter cups. It looked beautiful and the few people that ate it said it was good but nobody raved about it. I think you really have to love peanut butter to really enjoy this cheesecake. I think maybe it could use some more chocolate,maybe some chocolate sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luv2Bake65
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
Oh my gosh! So foolproof! I made this for a co-worker's birthday today and it is a big hit around the office!! I'm going to try to post a picture of it. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Bake65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Sooo good! My husband loves peanut butter and he said this cheesecake was "awesome." Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
Got rave reviews!! I made a chocolate crust on the bottom. I put both some mini chocolate chips and chopped pb cups in mix. I also heated up some peanut butter to top and then some more chopped pb cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetslady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States