Little Mickey's Favorite Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This is AWESOME!! We are a family of Reeses fans. I made a chocolate graham cracker crust without the cinnamon or nuts (increased crumbs) and mixed in a combo of PB and Choc chips. I topped it with hot fudge and let it harden on top in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This was excellent! I brought it to work and it was devoured in minutes. Everybody loved it =) I'm definitely going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hithatsmybike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I used Walmart brand peanut butter sandwich cookies for the crust, and no nuts or cinnamon. Cut up reeses cups in the batter at the end. Covered the top with ganache and decorated with peanut butter cups. I would leave out the flour next time and adjust the cream. This second time I made it I tried it and was not as impressed as everyone else. Not as soooth as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINWIFEANDMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
This recipe was okay. The first problem I have with it is that the picture is apparently NOT a picture of the recipe. It almost looks like what the author meant was to melt the chocolate with the half-and-half and make a ganache with which to garnish the finished cake. I do not see ANY chocolate chips in the actual cake pictured. And that's probably good because, honestly, the chocolate chips completely overpowered any hint of peanut butter that might have been present in the cake. If you're going to use chocolate chips, use mini ones and about half of what is called for. Actually, the next time I make this, I'm going to try it the way it's pictured. No chocolate in the cake itself but only covered with ganache. I think it will be MUCH better that way. But the crust is great and there doesn't appear to be any problem with the cake itself other than the chips. One more tip: whenever you're putting this much effort into baking, use high-quality chocolate such as Ghiradelli, Scharfenberger, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Okay, for those of you who are peanut butter and cheesecake fan, this is the cake for you. Stop all other searches and end here. I did a little fancy stuff to mine, concerning the chocolate. Instead of using chocolate chips, I shaved a bunch of chocolate with a cheese grader and put a layer of shaved chocolate into the spring form pan, then cheesecake mix, then more shaved chocolate, then cheesecake mix , then...well, you get the idea. It gave it a good taste. Use semi-sweet chocolate to and when shaving the chocolate into whatever bowl your using be carefull because shaving the chocolate for some reason causes static electricity to build up in the bowl. Once wrong sneeze or hitting the bowl to hard and KABOOM, you'll be wearing shaved chocolate all over you. It was actually quite funny the first time i did it, I....HUM, oh wait, never mind back to whats important. You can also puts some crushed up reeses peanut butter cups on top to add to the beauty of it. Put the cups on toward the end of the baking cycle, probally with 5 or 10 mins to go. Oh, and another thing. be carefull pully the pan and everything out, especially when your using a grocery store, cheap aluminum foil pan imitake or you'll be cleaning cheesecake mixture off your stove for a while. I felt like crying last time it happened. I mean yeah, its not really anything to get all emotional over but when you get up at 6 AM IN THE MORNING to get it done in time for a 1:00 lunch, AND..... Never mind. Well, enjor th
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
I changed things up just a bit. I used less butter than the recipe calls for, based on previous reviews. Instead of chocolate chips, I chopped up some whole peanut butter cups and folded them into the batter. My cake did crack in two places so I topped it off with a chocolate ganache to hide the cracks. I rated 4 stars, good recipe but a little too rich for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!!! i made it for a friend's birthday and everyone loved it! i used caramel chips instead of chocolate and it turned out wonderfully. i even melted some caramel on top and chilled it. AWESOME!!! i will definitely be using this again, its already in my recipe box :) Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Would be 5 stars if I did not add the cinnamon, eliminate it. Does not go with this dish, I made a second one with only 1/4 t, still over powers it. No need for it in the crust. Besdides that the only change I made was to use milk instead of half and half. Very good, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OPENDESTINY
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This cheesecake was fantastic. I took it to a charity auction and everyone raved about it. I did make a couple alterations: I eliminated the chocolate chips and replaced them with a chocolate ganache on top, and used an oreo crust instead of graham crackers. 45 minutes in a 375 degree oven, in a water bath; after 45 minutes I turned off the oven and opened the door, and let the cheesecake cool to room temperature. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OPENDESTINY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Three Hills, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
I am giving this a 4 only because I changed some things. But my version was for sure a 5 STAR!!!! The recipe posted was a great base, I instead for crust used crushed nutter butter cookies and instead of any milk chocolate in this, I used white chocolate peanut butter cups...this turned out just like the one I had at Cheesecake Factory! I have made this several times and every time it gets rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States