Little Mickey's Favorite Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
We're low carb/no sugar, so I had to muck with the ingredients a bit, but I couldn't have done it without this cheesecake being as fantastic as it is in its own right. I used the Pecan Nut Crust found on this site instead of a graham crust, granular Splenda instead of sugar, soy flour instead of wheat flour (it's what I had in the house) and sugar-free Reese's peanut butter cups (3 3oz bags will give you 2c.). I sprinked a handful of peanuts and an extra 3oz. package of chopped peanut butter cups on top before baking. It was amazing. My father-in-law, a cheesecake affectionado, says it's the best he's ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeannine1976

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenners
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Just like the picture, I didn't put the chocolate chips in the cheesecake, but made it into a ganache for the top. I also had a full cup of peanut butter as well as leaving the cinnamon out of the crust. I added a few peanut butter captain crunch (about a 1/2 cup) into the crust in addition to the graham crackers and omitted the peanuts. I used the Pampered Chef SpringForm pan and had no problem with butter leaking out, so that was good. I took this to Lenten dinner for church and there was not ONE piece left, and that was before the buffet line was done! :) Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenners
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This is the best cheesecake I have ever had. The only change I made was to use chocolate cookie crumbs instead of graham cracker crumbs. This is my boyfriend and my daughter's favorite dessert. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
It's the first time I haven't had a cheesecake crack on the top! Only thing I would change is NO cinnamon in the crust, it ruined the whole peanut butter flavor, very moist and tasty other than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
First, I have used this website for recipes many times and have never been compelled to leave a review. This is by far the best and easiest peanut butter and chocolate lovers cheesecake I have ever made or eaten. I followed recipe to perfection, however I used chewy brownie mix for the crust, instead of the cookie or cracker crusts. I got the idea from another cheesecake recipe on this site. It's easy, prepare brownie mix as it instructs on box, then cook for about 25 min, press brownie mix down firmly, then add Mickey's filling. The choc Ganache is great because it hides the little cracks! Me and all my pregnant friends and family thank you for this recipe, OUTSTANDING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Made this for Christmas. It was a big hit. I did have one problem. The crust seemed to have a lot of butter in it leaked out of my springform pan. I would actually decrease the amount of butter if I made it again. I also added chopped Reese's PB Cups and made a chocolate ganache for the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Scrumptious, even though I made a couple of minor changes. I made a regular graham cracker crust and omitted the choc chips from the batter and made a ganache frosting instead. This cheesecake turned out to be so smooth and creamy and had a nice delicate peanut butter flavor, not overwhelming at all. First time using a water bath to cook a cheesecake, I plan on cooking all subsequent ones the same. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I'm so glad that there was a photo of this cake with a chocolate ganache topping. I think, and my family agreed, that putting chocolate chips IN the cake would not be good at all. So, I omitted that in the recipe. I used more than a cup of peanut butter (too lazy to measure precisely) to compensate for the 1/4 cup of cream. Forgot to put in the flour. With those changes, along with making an Oreo crust, it turned out perfect! Garnished it with quartered Reese's and whipped cream. Beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This is AWESOME!! We are a family of Reeses fans. I made a chocolate graham cracker crust without the cinnamon or nuts (increased crumbs) and mixed in a combo of PB and Choc chips. I topped it with hot fudge and let it harden on top in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This was excellent! I brought it to work and it was devoured in minutes. Everybody loved it =) I'm definitely going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hithatsmybike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States