Little Mickey's Favorite Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This recipe is great! I followed it with the exception of adding peanut butter cups (chopped) instead of the regular chocolate chips. Then topped with caramel and chocolate fudge sauce (Robinsons from jar). Excellent. My husband requests this for his birthday every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
MY husband loved it. But it was a little too sweet for many of our guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Delicious. Also cut down butter in crust, used chocolate graham crackers, and left out peanuts. My son asks for this every time he comes home from college. Made it 4 times now for him and it is always a big hit. Maybe try the reese's cups next time for the choc chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
many other reviewers have commented about the amount of butter in the crust. I believe the correct amount should be 3/4 stick of butter, not 3/4 cup butter. Made without the choc chips in the filling, am doing a ganache topping instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Good, but you've got to really like peanut butter to appreciate this one. A little goes a long way. I prefer turtle cheesecake, but this isn't bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Howen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
My daughter loves anything peanut butter, especially with a little added chocolate. She is a true Reeses lover. I made this for her today, except made them into mini cheesecakes. I pressed the graham crumb crust into each mini cup and then baked for about 8 minutes to set. I made the batter, minus the chocolate chips and then baked the mini cheesecakes for 22 minutes. I mixed the cream and chocolate chips to make the ganache topping. Cooled, refrigerated, and they are delicious. Perfect little bite-sized treats for my kiddos. Thanks for making my peanut butter loving daughter's day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I found this on another site so was unable to read any reviews first. I am however smart enough to know that the recipe called for way too much butter in the base crust and cut it down to half a cup....perfect I did add the peanuts in the crust which was nice. I used minature choc chips in base but only half a cup, 2 cups would be too much. And for the top I melted a cup of chocolate chips and half cup of peanut butter, put it on the top and crumbled up about half dozen minature peanut butter cups.....it was lovely The temp is too high tho, mine started cracking after half hour, so next time will turn heat way down. I used a water bath as well. My husband thought it was great. It is a lovely for a once in a while dessert, very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cdnshaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by imsoStarStruck
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This recipe was easy to follow and came out very creamy with just the right amount of sweet. I followed this recipe exactly and it was perfect in taste and texture and the peanut butter was not at all overpowering. I personally wanted to add a little something more to the cheesecake [for looks not at all taste wise] and I used a sour cream chocolate ganache that had just the right tang! PERFECT it was such a hit!!!!!!!! Thanks Scott will def always keep this on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsoStarStruck
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This is a very nice cheesecake. I made it into small slices as it is rich, and served with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States