Little Mickey's Favorite Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Excellent! Everyone loved it. I covered it with a layer of peanut butter and then poured chocolate ganache over the top. I also replaced the choc chips with cut up reese cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I made this for my boyfriend for his birthday.....he absolutely loved it! I used the suggestions from others and used 1 cup peanut butter, the Oreo crust and chopped Reece's instead of chocolate chips. I also didn't use the water bath but it didn't crack. I am making it again to take to work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
My son wanted a peanut butter cup cheesecake for his 21st birthday so of course I turned to All Recipes. Wow what a hit!!! He loved it. Great recipe, easy to make and delicious!!!!Took a couple of the hints from others, chocolate crust with no vanilla, left out the flour. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I made mini cheesecakes and used chocolate graham crackers, no peanuts and no cinnamon for the crust, and I didn't use the Half-and-Half but added about 1/3 cup of sour cream. Delicious!! I also used the chocolate ganache recipe from this site and it turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Not a bad recipe but way to rich and heavy. Could barely eat one piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Junction City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I used this recipe as a base for one of my own creations. My son has a peanut/treenut allergy(and I so miss anything with peanutbutter in it) so I used Sunbutter. I also made several other changes to make it my own. Look for it in Pillsbury Bake Off!! Giovanni's "Special Peanutbutter Cup" Cheesecake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My family loved it. Had a very creamy texture and just the right amount of chocolate chips and peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BLyn
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I gave this four stars because the crust is out of proportion. After reading all the reviews, I decided to make a brownie crust instead of the graham cracker crust. I followed the filling recipe to a T except used cream instead of half and half and put the chocolate chips in the brownie batter instead of into the filling. It was so so so so so good! I would recommend splurging on some high quality peanut butter as well. I baked at 350 instead of 375 and topped with a peanut butter ganache and chopped peanut butter cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Good but rich....too much peanut butter, for our taste. Folks at work loved it though. I did use reese cups on top of cheesecake....that was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States