Little Mickey's Favorite Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This is wonderful, but as written that's too much butter in the crust. I would highly recommend this with or without all the pretty decorative additions you see on the picture, though crushed Butterfinger bars would be divine. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Oh my this was delicious, though I think it could have used a little bit more peanut butter, it got kinda lost in there, though the chocolate chips are little bites of heaven, I would definitely NOT omit them. I'll try less butter in the crust next time a lot of it just oozed out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
FANTASTIC...and I don't even like cheesecake. This is so chocolately and PB rich that it suits everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This has become one of my specialties. It it requested by friends and family for holidays and birthdays all the time. First of all, you want to do a brownie bottom. Gram-cracker crust just doesn't match the texture and it doesn't work well at all. I use the Ghirardelli ultimate (it comes with chocolate sauce). I bake it according to the box, in the spring form pan. I then put the chocolate sauce on the brownie. For the cheesecake filling, I make it just how this recipe says, only with at least a cup of peanutbutter (I taste it and usually add a little more). The waterbath is really the way to go, except I haven't figured out yet how to keep the bottom from getting a little soggy. When the timer goes off, I turn off the oven and crack the door and let it sit for a few hours before putting it in the fridge. I think the slow cooling helps keep the texture smooth. I usually refrigerate overnight. The next day I melt a 12oz bag of TollHouse chips and pour it over the cheesecake, then decorate with recces peanutbutter cups, BUT it is very rich and very over the top. Just the cheesecake and brownie bottom is wonderful too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Perry Cardenas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Pine Key, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Our favorite, too! We make it with an Oreo crust and garnish with chopped Reces' cups and drizzled chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
The cinnamon was out of place in this cheesecake and distracted me from the peanut butter. Others liked it, but no one raved or asked for the recipe. I used less butter (1/2 cup) and used crushed reese's pb cups in place of 1 cup of chocolate chips. I would look elsewhere the next time I wanted to make a cheesecake just to find that "perfect" flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Amazing cheesecake! Wonderful for entertaining or for the special someone that loves anything peanut butter flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Prather Hanley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niwot, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I doesn't realy look like a Cheesecake yet. Kinda thick? I added more peanutbutter cause I tasted it and it didn't taste like it had any in it. I'm sure it will be super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBenway82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montour Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I'm a cheesecake lover and a peanut butter/chocolate lover, so this cheesecake was very good and I followed the directions completely. It was very rich and sweet so you don't need a big piece but its rewarding to eat nonetheless. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary2011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Batesville, Indiana, USA
Photo by loren817
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This was an amazing cheesecake!!! I followed some other reviews and used just a regular graham cracker crust with 6 tbls margarine (not everyone likes cinnamon) and used 2 cups of mini chocolate chips instead of regular size. I baked it for 45 minutes in a water bath and then left it in the oven with the door open a crack for about 7 hours before moving it to the fridge. There were no cracks, at all, and it separated from the springform pan very easily. After it chilled, i topped it with hot fudge and peanut butter syrup (which can be found in the ice cream topping section of the market) in a lattice pattern with chopped up mini reese's peanut butter cups around the edge. Everyone was shocked at how amazing it looked and the taste matched it, definitely a winner! I'll be making this one again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loren817

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States