Little Mickey's Favorite Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I make this for my husband's birthday every year. It is so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I forgot the milk, but it wasn't a big deal probably.. I also cut the butter to 1 stick, but I still ended up with a little pool of butter at the end of it. I think next time I'll do 3/4 of a stick. I also didn't mix in the chocolate chips. I pulverized a handful of peanuts and chocolate chips and topped the cake with it. I think it came out pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brandi
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This cheesecake is sooooo good. I made it for my fiancés birthday and he's a peanut butter chocolate lover and he LOVED it. I made the crust using chocolate graham crackers and the recipe does use a little too much butter but it came out good. I cut Reese's cups in half and put them around the edges and crushed up more Reese's cups and sprinkled them in the middle. It was so good. I'm going to recommend it to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Probably the creamiest cheesecake I have ever had. My husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Loved this recipe! I added a chocolate ganash topping and a couple peanut butter cups... It was definitely a crowd pleaser!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This is a fantastic cheesecake. It is not overly peanut buttery as is. I almost think switching out the chocolate chips for chopped peanut butter cups like some had suggested would be a bit too much. No problems with cracking. I just made a regular graham crust because that's what I had ingredients for and it complimented it well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE5014

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
WOW! I think that's all I can say to describe this cheesecake. I made it for Thanksgiving, thought it'd be nice to have a non-pumpkin dessert. I followed the recipe exactly except I used mini choc. chips (which I don't think changed the flavor). This dessert had the family lining up for it. It is very rich though, so a small piece goes a long way. I topped it with a choc. ganche and chopped reese's cups. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Left out the cinnamon and the chocolate chips.Did use 1/4 batch of Ghiradelli Dark Chocolate Brownie mix as the crust( Hands down the BEST)and baked it for 15 minutes. Poured the cheesecake mix and baked it for 50 min.@350.Did crack a little, will try the pan with water under the cheesecake next time. Water bath sounds too tricky. Let it cool as suggested in a cracked oven and then refrigerated. Served at a Halloween party and everyone said it was spooktacular and the concensus was it was rich enough without ganache and p.b. cups.This was my first attempt at homemade cheesecake and I was really pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fabius, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I made this cheesecake for my family last night. We are all BIG peanut butter fans and all agreed that this cheesecake came out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This is wonderful, but as written that's too much butter in the crust. I would highly recommend this with or without all the pretty decorative additions you see on the picture, though crushed Butterfinger bars would be divine. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States