Little Meat Loaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This recipe was delicious. I have to say it was the best meatloaf that I have ever had. I used 1 1/4 lbs of Plevalean ground beef which has dried cherries and oats in it and 1/2 a tube of the breakfast sausage. There was very little grease in the pans. This recipe made enough for two dinners. Instead of using the ketchup/brown sugar mix I used Sweet Baby Rays bbq sauce and just drizzled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Who would have thought that meat loaf could be soo good?!?!?!? I like to take the "butt ends" of a loaf of a bread & place a slice under each loaf. You won't be disappointed with this one!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I made this meatloaf for dinner tonight. It was moist and delish! It was a huge hit and I will definately be making this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This is a great recipe that I have used over and over again. The only thing that I do differently is I saute my onions because I don't like to bite into crunchy onions. But I do that on serveral recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I don't like meatloaf but my husband asked me to make this. I was very surprised I ended up enjoying it. I did not make individual loaves, I just made two regular size loaves. Cooking time was the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This is my most favorite meat loaf recipe. No matter where I take it, it's gone immediately!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Really good the best I've ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Andreas, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This is my husband's new favorite meat loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
These little meatloves were a big hit. Everyone liked having sauce cover the entire loaf, instead of just being in the top portion (like with traditional meatloaf). I used ground sirloin and the loavesd were still moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Loved it...changed a little du to the ingrdients I had on hand... I used Italian Style Bread Crumbs in place of the cracker crumbs. Did not use any onion as I had none, substituted with onion powder with pasley flakes (about 1tsp.) Used 1.25lbs of ground chuck and 1.25lbs of ground sausage (we have a local store that sells the 2 together in a nice package). Ended up cooking for the full 90 minutes. Loved the taste and texture. Not much grease either. With the Italian bread crumbs instead of cracker crumbs, it gave it a really nice flavore. Loved the brown sugar/ ketchup topping (kept me from having to use cold ketchup for my meatloaf. Loved it...Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Argentine Meat Empanadas

See how to make baked ground beef empanadas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States