Little Meat Loaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
The sauce was a little too sweet for my taste, so I cut the brown sugar in half. Otherwise, a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUEEN_KITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sykesville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
For health benefits, I use turkey sausage w/ lean ground beef and organic ketchup (no more nasty high fructose corn syrup). I also cut the brown sugar to 1/3 cup and use 1 1/3 cups buttery crackers (organic, if I can find it). Next time I'll try this recipe using Splenda brown sugar blend and use 1/6 cup, as recommended. These are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Wonderful! I absolutely loved this recipe. My husband thought the sauce was too sweet so I will probably change that up a little, but just to please him cause I thought it was delicious. The sausage adds so much to this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
This is the best Meatloaf ever! My sister, who does not care for meatloaf, loved it and now makes it for her fiance. I usally make 1 big loaf instead of little ones. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
This was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
very yummy. I added some chopped carrots to it, and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
This was great. I used oats instead of crackers and cooked them in a muffin tin to cut the cooking time. I forgot the milk and they still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
I'm often cooking for one or two, and really struggle to find recipes that are easy to half. This recipe was excellent when I cut it in half, I ended up with 4 loaves, they were cooked just right. The sausage, although not a prominent flavor, does add an extra depth to the meatloaf. I also liked the use of crushed ritz crackers, which I always have around and never use fast enough. I enjoyed the sweetness of the glaze, and added a bit of yellow mustard for added tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
Quite tasty. I omitted the milk as other reviewers suggested. It was a bit salty, so next time I think I will add garlic powder (or fresh chopped) instead of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meiling206

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
i am not a meatloaf fan but this recipe turned out great. my entire family loved it, even my super picky 10 yr old. i subbed ground turkey for the beef, made one large loaf and half dozen "meat muffins", and added boiled eggs in the middle of the loaf. definitely will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States