Little Meat Loaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
This was a great recipe for meatloaf. I do have a little tip for those who mentioned the grease. Use 2 disposable pans. Poke small holes in the bottom of 1 pan along the sides, then place that pan inside the other disposable pan that has a small ball of foil in the bottom (so the bottom of the top pan won't rest on the bottom of the second). As the meat cooks, the grease will drain down into the second pan, leaving the first one, and the meatloaf, fat free. Works for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
I followed some of the other reviewers suggestions and used shredded cheese. I also added a little more italian seasoning. I cut back on the sugar, and used a mix of bbq sauce and ketchup for the topping. Tasted great. My 15 year old daughter, who claims not to like meatloaf, liked it. It's always helpful to read the reviews for ideas! Thanks everyone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mosinee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
Hmm...I rarely leave a bad review, however I found that the addition of sausage left me with little pans of grease. I put each into mini loaf pans, however the grease filled the bottoms of each one. Perhaps if I had shaped loaves and place them all into a 9x13 pan like the recipe said, maybe the outcome would have been different (honestly I don't think so though). Also, the flavor of the sausage was so overwhelming, that the flavor of the parmesan/ritz crackers (which I love in food) was completely covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
Great meat loaf, but lean ground beef (or better yet, ground venison) is essential. Otherwise the loaves are too fatty because of the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
Oh my gosh -- my kids just love these! They call them "mini-meat lumps" and everybody is happy when these are on the menu. We love them for lunch the next day, sliced and made into sandwiches with some of the leftover bbq sauce spread on the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I had high hopes considering all of the rave reviews. The beef/sausage combination gives a nice texture, but the taste is rather bland, Without the sauce, it has little flavor. I may stick with the meat combination, and add green peppers, diced tomatoes, and some minced garlic to enhance the Italian seasonings of this recipe the next time I make meatloaf. Adding some of the sauce to the loaves may help also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
I WAS REALLY DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS ONE. THE SAUCE WAS WAY TOO KETCHUPY AND BARBEQUE TASTING. THE MEAT LOAVES WERE INCREDIBLY GREASY, AND I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THE FLAVOR AND TEXTURE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
Good recipe. This was a real pleaser at my supper table.Use lean ground meat and use the 9x13 pan. I only used ketchup on top. Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
Best meatloaf we ever had! The sausage adds a great flavor to it, and the smaller loaves are much easier to store as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
My husband says this meatloaf was AWESOME! It will replace my current recipe which I have been making for years. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Futuregirlzone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Argentine Meat Empanadas

See how to make baked ground beef empanadas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States