Little Meat Loaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Excellent! My husband doesn't like meatloaf but he loves this! I make this into 1 meat loaf though and cook it for an hour and 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I am NOT a meat loaf fan, but made this yesterday for my step-father for Father's Day...and we all loved it! It has a firm texture and a great flavor to the sauce! Will make this again! I too used bread crumbs, instead of crushed crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Very good!! My father/husband LOVES this and they are both very picky eaters. This is a quick make for the working men/women.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
We have a new favorite meatloaf! I made this last night and my boys were licking the pan once they'd eaten the whole loaf! I made one big loaf, used all ground beef, used onion powder because I was too lazy to chop an onion. I had no parmesean cheese, so that was left out. It was still an excellent meat loaf and I think the original recipe would be even better. Thanks for sharing it! Katy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
I love meatloaf and have tried MANY different recipes. This one is the number one favorite of myself and my family. Just awesome, did use a combination of pork sausage, turkey and ground beef. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raymond, Illinois, USA
Living In: Midway City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
This is a keeper! The only alterations I made were to use Italian bread crumbs instead of crackers. I used 1/4 cup of milk (1/3 cup is way too much), even a little less than 1/4 cup would be perfect. Depending on your salt tolerance, I substituted garlic powder for garlic salt. I also added about 1 tsp. of dry mustard to the glaze. My husband loved it and had a little for breakfast, I can't wait to have the leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I made these for my parents and they really liked them, but I think I prefer my meatloaf to be all beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This is an awesome recipe that I've made several times. The only thing I change is that instead of buttery rounds, I use Italian bread crumbs. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I love this recipe! I've been using it for years now and plan on using it for years to come. My family is not to keen on sausage so I use all ground beef but other than that I haven't changed a thing. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I've used this recipe 3 times and gotten rave reviews from family, friends and co-workers. I've tried mild and hot Italian sausage and liked both. I used spiced mustard in the topping and cut way back on the brown sugar. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Argentine Meat Empanadas

See how to make baked ground beef empanadas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States