Little Meat Loaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Easy to make, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Definitely for 6 people. I made it for 5 and only my bottomless pit of a 14 year old and my 9 year old could finish theirs and they were in pain (not what I try to advocate around here) It was a tasty meatloaf and easier to serve than the traditional loaf. I doubt I will ever make my meatloaf in the loaf again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I've made this multiple times and everyone RAVES about it! The only thing I do different is use lean ground turkey (instead of beef) along with the sausage. I just prefer it taste-wise, but it also cuts down on calories, fat, and grease. I don't think the addition of the cheese is necessary, so I throw it in if I have any on-hand. Otherwise, I don't worry about it. My family loves it each and every time I make this meatloaf. It's definitely a "go-to" in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Elizabeth Millsap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I only used ground beef because it was on hand and this was still a tasty and simple meat loaf recipe that agreed with all of my kids ages 7-14 as well as the grown-up at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Added black pepper to the mix...made with1 lbground beef and one pound beef sausage links that I ground in my Cuisinart.. Kids lived them, even better reheated the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Everyone in my family and friends have loved this. Great flavor and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I've never been a big fan of meatloaf but this recipe is delish! I chose to put these in a muffin pan and ended up with 16 muffin sized loaves, 8 for tonight, 8 flash frozen and bagged for a later meal. Baked them for 30 minutes & got mini meat loaf perfection. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Meredith Mackey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This is an awesome meatloaf recipe. The only thing different I did was use ground pork instead of a sausage. All the flavors work very well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kells

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cchellez
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Some modifications to this one, but the main thing was bringing a freshness to the recipe and adding flavor to the meat. I used extra lean ground beef from a farmers market which resulted in very little fat unlike others are experiencing. I also subbed out the Italian seasoning for freshly chopped basil with dried thyme and oregano, with some chili pepper flake as well as a teaspoon of sea salt and a few cranks of fresh ground pepper to add flavour. I didn't have ritz crackers so I used progresso italian bread crumbs. Other reviewers used mini loaf pans and I suggest skipping that. Make your loaves small and use the 9 x 13. Mine stayed intact the whole way through, browned nicely all the way around and again, very little grease. The one thing that the recipe doesn't say is how much sauce to use to coat while baking. I used a heaping teaspoon and let it bake for 40 minutes, then added another teaspoon before baking another 5 to 7 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cchellez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sandston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This recipe turned out great. I didn't have any sausage on hand so I just used hamburger meat. The only change I made was the addition of about 1/3 cup of ground chilies (just because I had some and wanted to try). It turned out great and I've recommended it to friends already. I'll definitely use this recipe again. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States