Little Meat Loaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
This was very good. I gave it four stars because it was a little bland. I prefer things with extra spice and flavor. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
This was edible. I used 1/2 lb. ground pork sausage like another rater suggested. It had a very unique taste. I think a pound would have been overwhelming. Although the texture was great, I gave it 3 stars because I didn’t care for the sweet ketchup taste and the parmesan cheese sprinkled top made it look UGLY. Next time I make this I’ll keep the sausage, add in some diced red peppers, and definitely omit the parmesan on top as well as the brown sugar, it was just too sweet. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
We loved these--especially the sauce. A few changes: I sauted the onions in olive oil before mixing in with the meat mixture, just enough to soften them up. Also, I used all lean beef. I put slices of bacon on top to add flavor and keep them moist. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
WOW! I loved this recipe! So easy and my daughter had a friend over and they are both picky eaters, they loved this recipe and ate it all up!! They loved having their own little meatloaf. My husband couldn't wait to eat it he said the house sure smelled wonderful! Of course he loved it too. Very yummy! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
I made this today. It looks great and taste great. I followed other peoples advice and only used 1/4 of the brown sugar. I also used all ground beef instead of pork. You will not be disappointed with this recipe. Two thumbs up. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
Wonderful! My husband really enjoyed this meal! Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Boyar Ha Ha
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
I hate meat loaf but this was excellent. My fiance has begged me to make it for two years now so I tried this one. Says it was better than his moms. On that note I had to try it. Excellent! Next time I will wait half way through cooking before I put cheese on top of each one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Boyar Ha Ha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
Really really good!!! After reading some of the reviews I decided to also double the worchestershire sauce and saute the onions in butter and use half the brown sugar. My entire family agreed this was a superb meat loaf and I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
I have been looking for a different meat loaf recipe. When I saw all of the good reviews on this one, I thought I would give it a try. Instead of using garlic salt, I chopped up four cloves of garlic. I sauteed the onion in a teaspoon of butter adding the garlic at the end to soften the onion. I added about a 1/4 to 1/2 cup of ketchup, as well increasing the worcesterhire sauce to a tablespoon. Using a reggiano type of parmesan always adds a better flavor. Instead of the little loaves, I divided this recipe in half using one half for a 'bread loaf size' meat loaf (feeds three to four), with the other half made into meat balls for tomorrow's spaghetti sauce. I baked both at 325 for 45 minutes to an hour. Placing the meat balls in the sauce to sit over night in the refrigerator made this dish a delight to remember. Hope all of you enjoy this. This is one of the finest recipes for meat loaf I have tried. Hugs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaroleInDFW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upper Saddle River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
After 55 yrs of marriage and being able to only boil water and buy TV dinners I was forced into attempting to cook due my wife being laid up with a bad foot. This recipe looked interesting so I decided to try it. It was great. I did follow some suggestions from other reviews and reduce the brown sugar. I froze part of the servings for another good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States