Little Meat Loaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
This is the best meatloaf that I have ever tasted. I cut back on the brown sugar for our taste, but other than that, its my favorite meatloaf!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
THIS WAS GREAT!!!!!!!!!!We made 175 little meat loaves and everyone is really wanting more! Thank you again for helping me! We look forward to many more times on your sight! Cynthia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
These mini meatloaves we really good! However, the sauce made a little too much and overpowered the flavor of the meat. I would cut the sauce in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Fabulous! A big hit with the family. I ran out of ketchup, so I used BBW sauce. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
Followed the recipe as given and the meat loaves were great. Will definitely keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
wow, is this a delicious recipe! the two modifications i made were to only use 1/3 cup brown sugar in the glaze. also, being these meatloaves are half ground sausage, i chose to bake them on a lightly sprayed rack over top a foil-lined cookie sheet so the grease drained away from the food & there was an easy clean up. thank you, ann!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
These were great! And I don't like meatloaf! I make these ahead and freeze them before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IAMONHERE2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I love this recipe and my husband LOVES this recipe every time I make it. I do a couple of things differently that might be helpful to somebody. I place them on a grid on a cookie sheet which eliminates a lot of the grease. I also make them into patties and grill them in the summertime. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
My husband and I liked this. My kids eat like birds and barely touched it but that is normal for them anyhow. I made some of the changes suggested. Used Italian sausauge, increased the italian seasoning. I also sauteed a cup of onion in olive oil then added a few cloves of garlic and after it reduced to 1/2 cup sauteed added that. Also added a bit of salt and white pepper. I cooked the loaves without sauce for 40 minutes and then topped the last twenty minutes. For the sauce whoever said to make half was right for us. I'm not a big sauce fan. I halved the ketchup, added about 1/8 cup of brown sugar, a couple of tablespoons of fresh lemon juice for some balance, and a couple of dashes hot sauce. My husband said... these would make good meatballs. I think they would over pasta and tomatoe sauce. Using the Italian sausauge they seem like it would be great. I'm going to try it and bake them just like the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
The meat loaf itself was very good. The sauce however was way too sweet for my family, even the kids who are sugar crazed didn't like it. I will make it again, but find another sauce to top it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Go Fish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States