Little Broccoli Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
An amazing and nutritious way to eat broccoli. My husband dislikes broccoli but he hardly left anything for me. I substituted a little bit of semolina as I was short on bread crumbs and these turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
Very disappointing recipe. I adore broccoli, but these were very, very "bready" so they left a funny taste in your mouth. Made them for company and noticed many guests took a bite out of them and put the rest in the garbage. This recipe could possibly have potential with tweaking, that's why I didn't rate it a 1 or 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURA-ANN
Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
These were a hit at my Christmas party. They are kind of like a meatless meatball...or as someone commented, like a little individual bite of stuffing without the turkey. I wasn't sure how the margarine would mix in with the rest of the ingredients, so I used a pastry blender to cut it directly into the 2 cups of bread crumbs before adding that to the rest of the ingredients. I also added just a little oregano for extra flavor. After adding the milk, I let the mixture soak for about a 1/2 hour before forming into balls. It would probably be OK to let this mixture sit in the refrigerator for hours before forming into the balls if it fits your schedule better. Next time I make it, I might reduce the amount of margarine to 1/3 cup--I just didn't see the need for that much margarine. Also, I had no problem with the final product sticking to the pan after baking as others commented. Maybe they used "reduced fat" margarine (I did not). Next time I think I might try adding crumbled cooked bacon in with the mixture. That would add a little more flavor, although I thought the flavor was fine as it was. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Other than converting to recipe to make 30 I followed it exactly. They were very dry and not much flavor. I will fool around with the basic recipe again though. Nothing like the ones from Friday's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
I followed this recipe and took them to a party and noone liked them. I say choose a different appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
These are absolutely delicious. So easy to make and always a hit. Great to make ahead and keep in the freezer for unexpected company. Delicious recipe, Patricia. :) You're on the way to the top 10 with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
I just made this recipe and love it. I only baked a few and want to freeze the rest. i wonder how it will taste after it's unfrozen. My kids loved it too soo this will be a great nutritional snack . ( i baked them in my toaster oven on 350 for 16 min )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
YES 5 stars! Be sure though to grease the cookie sheet very well as my first batch stuck a little. I also cut back on the onion just a tad and next time I'll use fresh onion as suggested by the other reviewer. I think too that if one doesn't have any plain bread crumbs, seasoned stuffing could be used and cut back on the other spices? Thank you and I just love this site. Happy cooking and a blessed Christmas to all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
Broccoli Bites. 5 stars I tried this recipe loved it but changed to fresh broccoli,fresh onion, and instead of poultry seasoning, I used Garlic seasoning,I added fresh caulflower as well as the broccoli and rolled them in dried breadcrumbs,they were terrific, I intend using this recipe at Christmas. Merry Christmas from AUSTRALIA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States