Little Broccoli Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
"As is" these are a little plain. I would definitely dip them in some sort of sauce, like a spicy honey mustard. They could also use more seasoning. I like the poultry seasoning flavor but think some garlic might kick it up a little. I think next time too, I will turn them half way through cooking so they get brown on both sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Very mixed reviews. Either loved or hated these in our family. The look of them is not appealing and the smell lingered ALL day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
It was good; it tasted like stuffing with broccoli, but who doesn't like stuffing? It didn't look as appealing as it tasted, I must admit. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I found this recipe very disappointing. They are very bland and need something to spice them up. They also look very bland and unappetizing. Finally the recipe states they are good warm or cold. I would not recommend serving them room temp/cold. I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
These are great! I used a 16oz bag of broccoli, and served them at a party. They are great hot, warm or room temp. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
OK, I played with this recipe! For one thing I thought they were bland, so after I had baked three, to sample, I added a healthy dash of Hot Sauce. Sampled again and still thought they lacked something. So I tried them with salsa. I liked that. So I baked some more and flattened the balls in order to have more area for the Salsa! I may try this recipe again, but I will certainly play around with more spices and perhaps cheddar cheese and crumbled bacon. I did prefer the flattened product. It is a fine basic recipe, and easily changed to accommodate personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Celina, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jereca74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
Made thesew/cheddar since that's what I had. Very good and easy. Served some brown mustard ont he side for dipping/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
These are great! I used fresh broccoli, and I am sure I had much more than the recipe called for, so they were filled with broccoli. The breading mix just held them together. These were a big hit last night. However, I will have to say they are NOT good when they get cold - hot out of the oven ONLY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
It just tasted like stuffing- maybe we made the balls too big but we probably won't try it again. Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States