Little Broccoli Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This was not at all what I expected these to taste like. Just kinda tasted like fluffy broccoli and I had to add salt in the end to be able to handle them. Won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
pretty good, next time I will add more seasonings, garlic salt, majic veggie seasoning etc. Used fresh broccoli and 1/2 fresh minced onion. baked them on parchment paper and they didn't burn or stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
A little dry and not a ton of flavor but does great as a finger food for my one year old son. Easy to freeze and just pop in the microwave for a minute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laurasmile1234
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I shoved a cube of cheddar in the middle before baking... yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I halved this recipe as there where only ten of us. That was a mistake. None left and every one looking for more and they where a real conversation piece (usually everyone just eats and no need to ask what they are eating). Will make again for sure but will make the full amount next time. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I had to give it a 1 star because it wouldn't let me give any lower. This was the worse tasting. I ruined all my broccoli by making this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canyon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
a lady brougth this to a Christmas party and it was delicious. Had to have the recipe. Also, because it is baked and NOT fried that is a plus in my cookbook! Thank you so much for sharing this. :) Happy Cooking and Merry Christmas to all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Very dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Excellent! I followed advice of others and seasoned them more as well as flattened them a little. Great base recipe! I used fresh broccoli, fresh parsley, fresh onion, plain bread crumbs and all sorts of seasonings. Will certainly make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 932ninja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Living In: Cantonment, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
These were great and toddler-approved. They don't scream "You're eating broccoli" and they're portable (in fact, my oldest daughter wants them in her lunchbox). Be sure your broccoli is drained well. I simplified the preparation by chopping everything together in my food processor, scooping balls of the "dough" with a cookie scoop, and placing on the baking sheet. I did bake them longer than stated, for approximately 25 minutes. I look forward to making these again and adding different ingredients to get a variety of flavors: Spinach & feta, red pepper & goat cheese, and adding red pepper to the original recipe would be perfect for Christmas! These would also be good with some added garlic. Thanks for a fun, versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States