Lit'l Smokies® With Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I don't know what went wrong but the bacon was not done after 30 minutes and I took advice from others and turned them after 15 minutes to make sure it cooked on both sides .They ended up very dry..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRNLANCE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Tahuya, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Came out perfect!!! Huge hit! I did line baking sheet with foil, made for an easy clean up. Definitely a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This is my new favorite recipe, my mom has recently started making and it fantastic! We had some left overs the other day so I heated them up in the frying pan with my eggs and ate them together...yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Used turkey smokies and turkey bacon and they worked out great. I was hesitant about the brown sugar so I made a test batch and the ones with the brown sugar were better and really did not taste sweet. Also, I used regular aluminum foil to line one pan and the "non-stick/release" foil on the other and the non stick foil seemed to make the brown sugar burn and really provided no additional benefit, stick with regular foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, when it came to the ingredients. With cooking I cooked them for 30 min then broiled them for 3 min to crisp them up. I also flipped them 1/2 way through.. My family raved about them. I also made a second batch where instead of the brown sugar I used BBQ sauce like other suggested. Everyone loved those also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This recipe is awesome! I recommend cutting the piece of bacon in to 3 pieces instead of 4. Also, I wait to add the brown sugar until about halfway through the cooking time. I would also say that the Prep Time is not 15 minutes. It's probably double that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
all i can say is YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Can't go wrong.....we love these....bacony and sweet....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I made these for my work party and they were a definate hit! I used precooked bacon and they crisped up nicely. I used a whole box of brown sugar for a better taste. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gadsden, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Have done this one tons of times. Tip is to soak bamboo skewers and put a bunch of then on each one. Then you can sprinkle brown sugar and half way through turn them all over and sprinkle again. Pull then off with a fork when done and then they hold together so you do not have to have a toothe pick in each one. Also awesome if you wrap the bacon around pineapple chunks instead of little weiners XXXOOO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States