Lit'l Smokies® With Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I don't know what went wrong but the bacon was not done after 30 minutes and I took advice from others and turned them after 15 minutes to make sure it cooked on both sides .They ended up very dry..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRNLANCE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Tahuya, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Came out perfect!!! Huge hit! I did line baking sheet with foil, made for an easy clean up. Definitely a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This is my new favorite recipe, my mom has recently started making and it fantastic! We had some left overs the other day so I heated them up in the frying pan with my eggs and ate them together...yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Used turkey smokies and turkey bacon and they worked out great. I was hesitant about the brown sugar so I made a test batch and the ones with the brown sugar were better and really did not taste sweet. Also, I used regular aluminum foil to line one pan and the "non-stick/release" foil on the other and the non stick foil seemed to make the brown sugar burn and really provided no additional benefit, stick with regular foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, when it came to the ingredients. With cooking I cooked them for 30 min then broiled them for 3 min to crisp them up. I also flipped them 1/2 way through.. My family raved about them. I also made a second batch where instead of the brown sugar I used BBQ sauce like other suggested. Everyone loved those also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This recipe is awesome! I recommend cutting the piece of bacon in to 3 pieces instead of 4. Also, I wait to add the brown sugar until about halfway through the cooking time. I would also say that the Prep Time is not 15 minutes. It's probably double that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Kerber Rockwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
all i can say is YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Can't go wrong.....we love these....bacony and sweet....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I made these for my work party and they were a definate hit! I used precooked bacon and they crisped up nicely. I used a whole box of brown sugar for a better taste. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gadsden, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Have done this one tons of times. Tip is to soak bamboo skewers and put a bunch of then on each one. Then you can sprinkle brown sugar and half way through turn them all over and sprinkle again. Pull then off with a fork when done and then they hold together so you do not have to have a toothe pick in each one. Also awesome if you wrap the bacon around pineapple chunks instead of little weiners XXXOOO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States