Lite Quick Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
My husband loves this! His favorite dessert is French Silk Pie, so I made this as a healthy alternative. I did put it in an oreo crust, which made it not quite as healthy, but it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
WAY too sweet. I LOVE mousse. This didn't have the same mouthfeel and lightness I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
This was an amazing recipe! super easy and tasted amazing. I made this for my boyfriends and my six month anniversary. All he could say was wow when he saw this surprise for him and he absolutely loved it :D very recommended and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
AMAZING!!! That's all I can say about it. I've tried another recipe that was a lot more complicated and not even comparable to this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
This is an excellent, quick dessert - served it at a dinner party the other night and everyone loved it. After reading the reviews - I did the following: used light everything, put in serving dishes and placed in the deep freeze overnight then kept in the fridge during the day. Also put the tsp of Gran Marnier overtop as well as more Cool Whip and a few berries for garnish. For Metric Shoppers: 3.9 oz pkg pudding mix = 113 gm and 8 oz of cool whip, etc. = 3 1/4 cups - leaving just enough of the big container for garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I rated this only four stars because of how incredibly RICH this recipe was. I was barely able to eat 1/4 cup. My husband LOVED it though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingsland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Don't let the simplicity of this recipe fool you - it is quick, easy & fantastic! The trick is to really dress this dish up through a fancy presentation - pipe a little extra whipped topping on top and add some chocolate shavings - served in individual glass dishes. Might also be good to serve layered in glasses w/ whipped topping in between.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Janel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
I am a huge chocolate mousse fan, but I don't let myself have it often because of the incredibly high fat content. But now I can have chocolate mousse whenever I want! This is so easy to make and so good that I don't even think of it as a "lite" dessert. I let it set overnight in the refrigerator and put in the freezer for 15-20 minutes before serving for a real mousse-like consistency. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Thought this was great.I added about 1/2 cup mini choc. chips & it really is a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
I love the ease of this recipe. The chocolate flavor is not overpowering, and the consistancy is very fluffy. I put the mousse into a graham cracker pie crust - with just enough leftover to have a dish to myself. Yummmm. I'm going to try changing this up by using different flavors of pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newark, New York, USA
Living In: Victor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States