Lite Coconut Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2000
This cake is delicious! Perfect to serve for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
This is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
This cake is amazing! I like to serve it immediately (without refrigerating 1-3 days); the longer the cake sits, the less fluffy it is. The frosting tastes almost like cream cheese frosting - and it's low/no-fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
I made this for a large get together. It was among 8 other desserts, some bakery bought. This was the greatest hit of all. Everyone asked me for the recipe. It was delicious. Not too sweet. I decorated it with tiny dried blueberries. I would definitly make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
This recipe is awesome! The whole family loved it. I put fresh strawberries on it and it tasted great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIK2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
The recipe was easy and tasted great for a lite cake. The only problem I had was the cake was too crumbly to hold the "frosting". Cake wasn't all eatten-wasn't a hit in my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Mill Creek, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
Excellent lowfat cake! I made this last night, and we dug into it after it had chilled a few hours. It was good, but had a distinctible sour cream taste. I cut my husband a piece for work this morning and, of course, sampled a bite myself, and it was even better - the sour cream taste was not as strong. So, I think that the directions are indeed right, when they say to leave the cake for a few days. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
The frosting for this is so incredibly incredible. We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This cake was excellent! I only refrigerated for a few hours. I love coconut and really liked that this cake was not overly sweet. The sour cream seemed to really tone down the sweetness. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
definitely a big hit! tasty and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brytness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States