Lite Coconut Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I followed the recipe and the frosting had an odd sour cream flavor to it. It wasn't unbearable but I definitely won't make it the same way again. I also added dry roasted coconut on top which added a whole layer of new flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very delicious but a bit messy to cut. Very coconuty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I'm not crazy over coconut cake, but I loved this. The sour cream gives it a destinct taste and its so easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
OMG!!! So delicious! I am not big on coconut but this was excellent. I followed the recipe exactly as is. I just added to the decorations. I mixed some chopped almonds and mini chocolate chips. (Like an Almond Joy) Pressed them onto the sides and a small circle on the top center. Added a slight sprinkling of coconut on the whipped cream frosting on top. Looked as good as it tasted! Either way, with or without the nuts, this cake is top notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I made this for my mother in law's birthday, she loves coconut!! What a hit!!! This was such an easy and delicious cake to make! I used golden cake mix instead of white and regular cool whip instead of light (cause I accidently bought both) and it still turned out delicious! I served it the day after I made it, however, it was even better 2 days later!!! You'll enjoy this dessert even if you prefer real whip cream to cool whip!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Magda
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I really like this cake! Though I got a big lesson from my friends today on cool whip! Also I added extra black berries on top and they gave this little sour bite to it and made my cake look pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magda
Home Town: Wroclaw, Lower Silesian, Poland
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
The key to this cake is to make it at least 2-3 days ahead of time. If you serve it the same day, it's a good cake. If you wait the 2-3 days, it's an outrageously delicious cake! To reduce the calories even more, I use FF/SF cake mix, Splenda instead of sugar; and low fat Cool Whip. And with those substitutions, it is still SCRUMPTIOS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Awesome! This is easy, and very impressive to share at a party... I just increase the filler so that there's some to snitch! :o) Deeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elfgirl1968
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Yum! Wow! Fantastic! I let this cake sit for 1 day in the fridge. It was so light, moist and tasty. I liked that it wasn't over sweet. I will make this again soon! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corralitos, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This cake was great. I waited one day to try everyone at work loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States