Lite Chocolate Pecan Pie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by shannonferger
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
These were really good and I was surprised that they weren't overly sweet, even after using the lite Karo syrup and adding the sugar. I was super impatient and did not wait the 2 hours to let them cool. I made the mistake of cutting into them only after about 45 minutes and while they were still yummy, they do need to cool completely. Will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonferger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I made half of the recipe and baked in an 8X8 pan. Although I generously buttered the pan, my bars didn't come out easily so next time I would line the pan with foil or parchment paper leaving long sides to lift up the bars with. I've done that before with the maple pecan bars in this site and it works very well. I'm not so crazy about the chocolate pecan combination so I reduced the chocolate a bit (and used mini chips). Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly and it was great. DO wait 2 hours or more to cut and eat. The bars cut better and taste better after a while. I refrigerated them and the taste and consistency was even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
These were really good, but I took away and replaced the healthy ingredients with the full fat variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
So delicious and easy to make. The crust was so rich my husband couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jcooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
These were good. Not sure where "lite" comes into play but a tasty dessert option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This dessert was way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This recipe is fantastic! I fallowed directions to the letter and it turned out just like the picture and it tastes so much better than the beautiful picture. This is layers of yumminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Rico

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasant Valley, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dixon, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
excellent! they are very rich. I used brown sugar instead of white
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This is an excellent recipe. I couldn't remember if I posted a rating but love it som much I had to come back to make sure I did post positive rating remarks. My husband had 3 pieces this morning for his breakfast. The chocolate is a perfect addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLEVANG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Very good. I used lite brown sugar in crust and base. Next time I will use less chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States